特色背景图片

中学课程

在6年级的春季,被录取的学生开始密集的编程,为高中入学程序做准备。

经过为期六个月的竞争性入学程序,选定的学生应邀在6年级春季加入TEAK。 XNUMX月的每个星期六,新录取的学生参加Spring Innovation (SPIN), 他们第一次接触课程和文化活动时将以TEAK研究员的身份经历。 然后,学生参加一系列密集的学术课程,为他们在精选高中的竞争性录取过程以及未来的学术成就做好准备。 除了学术充实之外,学生还可以通过项目和实地考察获得纽约市必须提供的丰富的文化和艺术产品。

 

高中基础I(七年级)


七年级学生在放学后和周六继续他们的课程,每周开会两次。 这些学生被划分在不同的地点之间:布鲁克林的Packer大学学院和布朗克斯的Fordham预备学校。 这些研究,写作,莎士比亚,科学和艺术类的学年课程现在着重于对每种产品的内容以及学生主导的项目进行更高级的探索,例如:场景工作,网站设计,撰写作品集,和社会正义倡议。

 

 

夏季学院I和II(6、7、8年级后的暑假)


这个转型性的六周全日制学术课程旨在反映出学生在该国一些最好的中学中所看到的严格而多样的教育环境。 通过提供密集的数学,英语,拉丁语,科学和历史课程,以及考试准备,高中分班,高中问题,戏剧和舞蹈课程,学生可以磨练他们的批判性思维,写作,辩论和讨论技巧在他们的教育未来中将需要。 学生还将体验实地考察; 客座演讲系列,特色是金融,新闻/写作,政治和艺术领域的领导者; 以及一些文化和社区活动,旨在建立性格,激情和自我意识。

 

 

高中预科II(8年级)


这些课后课程,每周两次,包括针对SHSAT,SSAT和TACHS的考试准备,以及写作和数学课程,以进一步发展学生的技能,为高中的严苛做准备。

 

 

导师计划(7 – 12年级)


每个学生都与一名成人专业人员相匹配,该专业人员自愿在整个研究期间指导学生。 导师分享他们在学术和专业道路方面的知识,提供新体验的机会,并在每个学生的网络中成为拥护者。 点击这里 了解有关Mentor计划的更多信息,包括如何申请成为TEAK Mentor。  

上一个节目
高中安置

Featured Background Image

Middle School Programs

In the spring of 6th grade, accepted students begin intensive programming to prepare for the high school placement process.

After a competitive six-month admission process, selected students are invited to join TEAK in the spring of 6th grade. On Saturdays during the month of June, newly admitted students participate in Spring Innovation (SPIN), their first exposure to the curriculum and cultural endeavors they will experience as TEAK Fellows. Students then participate in a cycle of intensive academic programs to prepare them for the competitive admissions processes at selective high schools, as well as for future academic success. In addition to academic enrichment, students also gain exposure to the rich cultural and artistic offerings that NYC has to offer through projects and field trips.

 

High School Foundations I (7th Grade)


During the 7th Grade school year students continue their coursework after school and on Saturdays, meeting twice per week. The students are divided between the off-site locations: The Packer Collegiate School in Brooklyn and Fordham Preparatory School in The Bronx. These school year courses in research, writing, Shakespeare, science, and the arts now focus on a more advanced exploration into the content in each offering, as well as student-directed projects such as: scene work, website design, writing portfolio submission, and social justice initiatives.

 

 

Summer Institute I & II (Summer After 6th, 7th & 8th Grades)


This transformational six-week, full-day academic program is meant to mirror the rigorous and diverse educational environment students will see at some of the best high schools in the country. Through an offering of intensive math, English, Latin, science, and history classes, as well as courses in test prep, high school placement, high school issues, drama and dance, students hone the critical thinking, writing, debate and discussion skills they will need in their educational future. Students also experience field trips; a guest speaker series that features leaders in the fields of finance, journalism/writing, politics, and the arts; and several cultural and community events dedicated to building character, passions, and one’s sense of self.

 

 

High School Foundations II (8th Grade)


These after-school sessions, twice per week, include test preparation for the SHSAT, SSAT, and TACHS, as well as writing and math courses to further develop students’ skills in preparation for the rigors of high school.

 

 

Mentor Program (7th – 12th Grade)


Each student is matched with an adult professional who volunteers to mentor a student throughout his/her Fellowship. Mentors share their knowledge of academic and professional paths, offer exposure to new experiences, and are added advocates in each student’s network. Click here to learn more about the Mentor Program, including how to apply to become a TEAK Mentor.  

Prev Program
High School Placement