特色背景图片

高中课程

TEAK提供了四年的全面计划和服务,以在竞争激烈的学术环境中为高中学生提供支持,并为他们入读精选大学做好准备。 除了下面列出的课程,学生还将继续参加Mentor课程和艺术课程。

签到,高中访问和研究员论坛(9至12年级)


TEAK Deans通过电子邮件,电话和亲自签到以及学校探访与学生进行定期交流。 TEAK为学生设置了高学术标准,并监控学校进度和成绩报告。 学生还将参加TEAK上的研究员论坛小组会议,与一个强大的同伴网络分享经验,增强批判性思维和学习技能,并参加领导力发展活动。

TEAK(9 – 12年级)专业辅导


这项一对一的辅导课程旨在解决学术挑战,并帮助学生提高学科和技能水平,将来的大学录取以及向大学水平工作的过渡。 在高中暑假期间,TEAK还为小部分学生提供简短的学术模块,以使学生为在即将到来的课程(例如化学和微积分以及大学入学考试)中脱颖而出做好准备。

公共服务


公共服务是学生领导能力发展的基础。 所有学生都承诺在高中期间在其家庭或学校社区中完成115个小时的服务。 通过TEAK的个人志愿者工作和小组项目,解决诸如饥饿,健康,教育和环境等问题,学生对他们周围的世界产生了重大影响。

Morgan McKinzie夏季服务(11年级后的夏季)

在整个TEAK期间,学生通过志愿者和服务学习项目来影响社区。 在10年级之后的夏季,他们在非营利组织或政府机构完成了为期175周的深度实习。 “夏季服务计划”为组织提供了超过XNUMX个小时的服务,而学生则获得了专业领域的经验。

TEAK与以下组织合作:

美国公民自由联盟
美国自然历史博物馆
协助受益儿童
布鲁克林医院
卡特·伯登老龄中心
克林顿基金会

GO项目
特殊外科医院
人力资源管理
纽约县检察院
柚木奖学金


有关更多信息,请与Fellow Success助理总监Zaris Mota联系, [EMAIL PROTECTED]

了解更多:

摩根·麦金齐基金会

夏季体验(11年级后的暑假)


TEAK学生在整个高中期间都参与丰富的活动,重点是11年级后的夏天。 TEAK支持学生选择的活动,包括户外领导经验,出国旅行机会,沉浸式计划和大学预科课程。

高中安置
实习

Featured Background Image

High School Programs

TEAK provides four years of comprehensive programs and services to support high school students in competitive academic environments and to prepare them for admission and success at selective colleges. In addition to the programs listed below, students continue to participate in the Mentor Program and arts programming.

Check-Ins, High School Visits & Fellows’ Forums (9th – 12th Grade)


TEAK Deans are in regular communication with students through email, phone, and in-person check-ins, as well as school visits. TEAK sets high academic standards for students and monitors school progress and grade reports. Students also attend Fellows’ Forum group meetings at TEAK to share their experiences with a strong peer network, strengthen critical thinking and study skills, and participate in leadership development activities.

 

 

Specialized Tutoring at TEAK (9th – 12th Grade)


This one-on-one tutoring program addresses academic challenges and helps students work toward subject and skill proficiency, future college admissions, and the transition to college-level work. TEAK also provides short academic modules for small groups of students over the summer during high school to prepare students to excel in upcoming courses, such as Chemistry and Calculus, as well as college entrance examinations.

 

 

Public Service


Public service is an essential pillar upon which students’ leadership development is based. All students make a commitment to complete 115 hours of service in their home or school communities during high school. Through individual volunteer work and group projects with TEAK addressing issues such as hunger, health, education, and the environment, students make a significant impact on the world around them.
 

Morgan McKinzie Summer of Service (Summer after 11th Grade)

Students impact their communities through volunteer and service-learning projects throughout their time at TEAK. During the summer after 10th grade they complete an in-depth, six-week internship at a non-profit organization or government agency. The Summer of Service Program provides organizations with over 175 hours of service while students gain experience in the professional world.
 
TEAK has partnered with the following organizations:

American Civil Liberties Union
American Museum of Natural History
Association to Benefit Children
Brooklyn Hospital
Carter Burden Center for the Aging
Clinton Foundation

GO Project
Hospital for Special Surgery
Human Resource Administration
New York County District Attorney’s Office
TEAK Fellowship


For more information, contact Zaris Mota, Assistant Director of Fellow Success, [email protected]

Learn more:

The Morgan McKinzie Endowment

 

Summer Enrichment Experiences (Summers after 11th Grade)


TEAK students participate in engaging, enriching activities throughout high school with an emphasis on the summer after 11th grade. TEAK supports students in the activity of their choosing including outdoor leadership experiences, travel abroad opportunities, immersion programs, and pre-collegiate academic programs.

 

High School Placement
Internships