صورة خلفية مميزة

مجلس إدارة TEAK

خشب الساج قادر على الوفاء بمهمته نتيجة للالتزام الحماسي لمجلس الإدارة الذين يقدمون بسخاء وقتهم وخبراتهم ومواردهم لدعم طلابنا.

  • مارك بيكر (الرئيس)
    الشريك الأول والرئيس المشارك لشركة Apollo Impact Mission
    إدارة أبولو
    مارك بيكر (الرئيس)
    الشريك الأول والرئيس المشارك لشركة Apollo Impact Mission

    مارك شريك رئيسي في قسم الملكية الخاصة في Apollo Global Management. انضم إلى شركة أبولو في عام 1996. وقبل عمل شركة أبولو ، عمل لدى سميث بارني في قسم الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية. مارك هو مدير في العديد من مجالس الشركات بما في ذلك Sun Country Airlines و ADT Corporation كرئيس. كما يشغل منصب رئيس مجلس الأمناء في بارك أفينيو كنيس. تخرج مارك بامتياز مع بكالوريوس في الاقتصاد من كلية وارتون للأعمال بجامعة بنسلفانيا. وهو عضو في مجلس قيادة المساعدة المالية بجامعة بنسلفانيا ("UFLC"). انضم Marc إلى مجلس TEAK في عام 2012.

  • ماثيو ر. ستوبنيك (نائب الرئيس)
    الرئيس المشارك ، الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية الأمريكية
    RBC كابيتال ماركتس
    ماثيو ر. ستوبنيك (نائب الرئيس)
    الرئيس المشارك ، الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية الأمريكية

    ماثيو ر. ستوبنيك هو الرئيس المشارك لبنك الاستثمار العالمي الأمريكي. انضم إلى RBC Capital Markets في يناير 2015 كرئيس مشارك للرعاة الماليين. قبل انضمامه إلى RBC ، أمضى السيد ستوبنيك 20 عامًا في بنك UBS الاستثماري ، وهو أحدث منصب له كرئيس للرعاة الماليين في الولايات المتحدة. في RBC ، يتولى السيد ستوبنيك مسؤولية الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية الأمريكية ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع جيم وولف. وهو مسؤول أيضًا عن إدارة علاقات RBC مع بعض أكبر وأنشط شركات الأسهم الخاصة في العالم. يعمل السيد ستوبنيك في لجنة تشغيل رأس المال الأمريكية ، وهو رئيس مشارك لمؤسسة RBC ، ونائب رئيس مجلس أمناء زمالة TEAK ، وهو عضو في مجلس الشباب ، INC. ديفيد روكفلر زميل الشراكة لمدينة نيويورك. حصل على بكالوريوس من جامعة ميشيغان. يعيش السيد ستوبنيك وزوجته في مدينة نيويورك مع طفليهما.

  • كاثرين كلاركين (أمين الصندوق)
    شريك
    سوليفان وكرومويل
    كاثرين كلاركين (أمين الصندوق)
    شريك

    كاثي شريك في Sullivan & Cromwell ، متخصصة في معاملات سوق رأس المال وإدارة الشركات. حصلت على بكالوريوس في الاقتصاد من الجامعة الأمريكية وشهادة في القانون من الجامعة الكاثوليكية ، مدرسة كولومبوس للقانون. تعمل كاثي كموجه لزميل في الصف السادس عشر في TEAK وانضمت إلى مجلس الإدارة في عام 16.

  • كريستوفر لانينج (سكرتير)
    العضو المنتدب والمستشار العام
    جنرال أتلانتك
    كريستوفر لانينج (سكرتير)
    العضو المنتدب والمستشار العام

    كريس هو العضو المنتدب والمستشار العام لشركة جنرال أتلانتيك ، وهي شركة عالمية للنمو. انضم إلى الشركة في عام 2000 وعمل في عدد من مجالس إدارة شركات المحافظ العامة في المحيط الأطلسي. قبل انضمامه إلى General Atlantic ، ارتبط Chris بمكاتب المحاماة Hunton & Williams و Paul و Weiss و Rifkind و Wharton & Garrison. حصل على درجة البكالوريوس بدرجة امتياز في التاريخ من جامعة فيرجينيا ، ودكتوراه في الحقوق من كلية الحقوق بجامعة فيرجينيا. يعيش في مانهاتن مع زوجته شيلي وطفليهما. انضم كريس إلى مجلس TEAK في عام 2012.

  • جوناثان بيلزين
    المدير العام
    تاوربروك
    جوناثان بيلزين
    المدير العام

    جوناثان هو العضو المنتدب لشركة TowerBrook Capital Partners حيث كان يعمل منذ تأسيسها. وقد شغل سابقًا منصب العضو المنتدب لشركة الأسهم الخاصة في سوروس. قبل ذلك ، كان السيد بيلزين عضوًا في منطقة الاستثمار الرئيسية ومنطقة الاستثمار الرئيسية العقارية في Goldman Sachs في نيويورك. حصل السيد بيلزين على درجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة ميتشيغان وحصل على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية ستانفورد للدراسات العليا للأعمال.

  • جيل بورست
    المدير العام
    جولدمان ساكس
    جيل بورست
    المدير العام

    Jill شريك في Goldman، Sachs & Co وهي رئيس مبيعات أسعار الفائدة الأمريكية والرئيس المشارك لـ Global Repo Trading. انضمت إلى Goldman في عام 2000 ، وعُينت العضو المنتدب في عام 2009 وشريكًا في عام 2012. حصلت جيل على درجة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد ، بامتياز مع مرتبة الشرف ، من جامعة برينستون وشهادة في التمويل من مركز Bendheim للتمويل. وهي مرشدة لزميل في الصف الخامس عشر في TEAK وانضمت إلى مجلس TEAK في عام 15.

  • جايسون ل.كالدويل
    مدير القبول
    مدرسة هوراس مان
    جايسون ل.كالدويل
    مدير القبول

    يعمل جيسون كالدويل في مجال القبول بالمدارس المستقلة لمدة 15 عامًا ، حيث شغل سابقًا منصب مدير القبول في المدارس المتوسطة والعليا في معهد Packer Collegiate في بروكلين ، ويشغل حاليًا منصب مدير الحضانة - القبول في الصف الثاني عشر في ألما ماتر ، هوراس مان المدرسة التي تقع في برونكس ، نيويورك. سابقًا ، قبل العمل مع TEAK Fellowship ، عمل جايسون في Breakthrough New York Board (سامبيربريدج سابقًا) بين 12-2010 وعمل في مجلس الأعمال الفنية للشباب (برنامج إثراء للطلاب مقره جنوب إفريقيا) من 2019-2009. بدأ حياته المهنية كعميد القبول الإقليمي لمنطقة وسط الأطلسي في كلية سوارثمور. بالإضافة إلى عمله في مجال التعليم ، فإن جايسون كاتب سيناريو لديه عدد قليل من المشاريع التلفزيونية قيد التطوير. يعيش جيسون في قسم ريفرديل في برونكس مع زوجته ديميترا وبناته كاميرون وأليكسيس.

  • براد كوبينز
    المدير العام
    شركاء الإنصاف
    براد كوبينز
    المدير العام

    براد هو المدير الإداري لشركة One Equity Partners ومقرها في نيويورك. انضم إلى OEP في عام 2006. خلال فترة وجوده في OEP ، ركز براد على الرعاية الصحية وصناعات الخدمات التي تعتمد على التكنولوجيا وعمل كمدير في عدد من مجالس إدارة شركات محفظة OEP في تلك الصناعات. من عام 2012 إلى عام 2014 ، عاش براد في ساو باولو ، البرازيل وقاد جهود الاستثمار في OEP في المنطقة. قبل انضمامه إلى OEP ، عمل براد في قسم الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية في JPMorgan في مجموعة عمليات الاندماج والاستحواذ. تلقى السيد كوبنز درجة البكالوريوس في المحاسبة والتمويل من كلية ستيفن إم روس للأعمال في جامعة ميشيغان. عمل براد كمرشد لزميل في الفصل العاشر من TEAK وانضم إلى مجلس الإدارة في عام 2018. كما تم اختيار براد أيضًا كمتطوع للعام 2016 من TEAK. يعيش براد في بلاندوم ، نيويورك مع زوجته بريت وطفليهما.

  • كينيث فوكس
    الشريك الإداري
    شرائط
    كينيث فوكس
    الشريك الإداري

    كين هو المؤسس والشريك الإداري لشركة Stripes ، وهي شركة أسهم خاصة تهدف إلى النمو وتستثمر في أعمال الإنترنت والمنتجات الاستهلاكية ذات العلامات التجارية. كين هو رائد أعمال متسلسل وهو أيضًا المؤسس المشارك لشركة A10 Capital و Internet Capital Group. حصل كين على درجة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد من ولاية بنسلفانيا وعمل كموجه لعضو في الدرجة السادسة في TEAK.

  • جون ف. جرين
    المدير التنفيذي
    زمالة TEAK
    جون ف. جرين
    المدير التنفيذي

    حصل جون جرين على 35 درجة البكالوريوس من ويسليان وعلى درجة الماجستير في التعليم من جامعة هارفارد ، ويجلب 1981 عامًا من الخبرة التعليمية في بعض المدارس المستقلة الأولى في أمتنا. من عام 1986 إلى عام 1986 ، عمل جون كمدرب ومدرب ومستشار في مدرسة Fessenden وأكاديمية Western Reserve حيث عمل أيضًا مديرًا لإرشاد الكلية. من 2001-2001 ، شغل جون منصب رئيس قسم التاريخ ، ومدير القبول ، ومدير الإرشاد الجامعي وعميد الكلية في مدرسة سانت بول. من 2013-2013 ، خدم جون مدير مدرسة في مدرسة Peddie. من 2015 إلى XNUMX ، عمل جون كمدرب ويقدم المشورة للمدارس المستقلة والسكنية بشأن التخطيط الاستراتيجي والتطوير الإداري والمجلس. من بين مجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة التطوعية ، عمل جون في مجالس مدرسة Choate-Rosemary Hall School و Trenton Community Charter School و American Boychoir School و Beech Hill Middle School و New Jersey Scholars Educators Excellence (SEEDS) و Club & Girls Clubs من كونكورد الكبرى.

  • جاريد س. هندريكس
    مدير إداري أول
    سنتر بريدج
    جاريد س. هندريكس
    مدير إداري أول

    انضم جاريد إلى سنتر بريدج في عام 2006 ويركز على الاستثمارات في قطاع التكنولوجيا والإعلام والاتصالات. قبل انضمامه إلى سنتر بريدج ، كان جاريد مساعدًا في شركة سيلفر ليك بارتنرز ، وهي شركة أسهم خاصة تركز على الاستثمارات في التكنولوجيا وشركات النمو ذات الصلة التي تعمل على نطاق واسع. عمل جاريد سابقًا كمحلل مصرفي استثماري ضمن مجموعة الخدمات الصناعية العالمية في Credit Suisse First Boston. تخرج جاريد بامتياز مع بكالوريوس من كلية وارتون بجامعة بنسلفانيا. يعمل جاريد في مجالس إدارة American Renal Holdings، Inc. (والكيانات التابعة) ، و IPC Corp (والكيانات التابعة) ، و Ligado Networks LLC والمجلس التابع لشركة Syncsort Incorporated.

  • جاريد إل هورويتز
    نائب المدير العام
    نيومارك نايت فرانك
    جاريد إل هورويتز
    نائب المدير العام

    جاريد هو نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة مجموعة نيومارك المتخصصة في تمثيل المستأجر والمالك حيث كان منذ عام 2013. وكان سابقًا مديرًا تنفيذيًا في Cushman & Wakefield لمدة 13 عامًا. قبل العقارات ، أمضى السيد هورويتز 5 سنوات في مجال إدارة المواهب الذي يمثل المذيعين الرياضيين. حصل السيد هورويتز على درجة البكالوريوس في التسويق في جامعة ليهاي ويقيم في مدينة نيويورك مع زوجته علي وطفليهما.

  • عمران حسين
    شريك
    Paul ، Weiss ، Rifkind ، Wharton & Garrison LLP.
    عمران حسين
    شريك

    عمران شريك في Paul ، Weiss ، Rifkind ، Wharton & Garrison LLP ، متخصص في تنظيم وتشغيل صناديق الاستثمار الخاصة. حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس من كلية سميث ودكتوراه في القانون من كلية الحقوق بجامعة نيويورك ، حيث كانت محررة في مراجعة القانون والتغيير الاجتماعي. قبل التحاقها بكلية الحقوق ، عملت في منظمة البيئة والتنمية النسائية (WEDO) ، وهي منظمة دولية للدعوة تركز على تعزيز المساواة بين الجنسين في السياسة العالمية. انضم عمران إلى مجلس TEAK في عام 2016.

  • جاك بيير
    المستشار العام
    شركاء الولايات المتحدة للتقاعد والمزايا
    جاك بيير
    المستشار العام

    انضم جاك إس بيير إلى شركاء التقاعد والمزايا الأمريكية في أغسطس 2020 كمستشار عام. تشمل مسؤولياته تقديم المشورة لمسؤولي الشركة وشركائها بشأن عمليات الاستحواذ والعقود وقضايا التوظيف وغيرها من الأمور القانونية العامة وشؤون الشركة.

    يأتي جاك إلى USRBP من خلال مهنة متعددة الأوجه امتدت إلى المجتمعات الحكومية والشركات وغير الربحية والتعليمية. في الآونة الأخيرة ، عمل جاك كمساعد المدعي العام للولايات المتحدة في مقاطعة نيوجيرسي ، حيث ركز على محاكمة أصحاب الياقات البيضاء وجرائم الفساد العام ، من بين قضايا أخرى بارزة. خلال الفترة التي قضاها مدعيًا فيدراليًا ، عمل جاك في قسم الادعاء الخاص بالنائب الأمريكي ، بالإضافة إلى وحدة الرعاية الصحية والاحتيال الحكومي. قبل خدمته الحكومية ، عمل جاك لعدة سنوات في مكاتب شركة Lowenstein Sandler LLP في نيوجيرسي ونيويورك ، حيث ركز في المقام الأول ممارسته على الدعاوى التجارية المعقدة ، وقانون التوظيف والعمل ، والمسائل المتعلقة بالتكنولوجيا. عمل جاك أيضًا ككاتب قانوني لرئيس المحكمة العليا في نيو جيرسي حيث ساعد المحكمة في مجموعة متنوعة من المسائل القانونية.

    قبل مسيرته القانونية ، عمل جاك كمدير في منظمتين تعليميتين صغيرتين غير ربحيين في منطقة نيويورك. عمل جاك أيضًا مدرسًا للتاريخ في المدرسة الثانوية. لا يزال جاك ملتزمًا بتعليم الشباب من خلال العمل حاليًا في مجلس إدارة زمالة TEAK ومجلس أمناء مدرسة MESA الثانوية المستقلة.

    حصل جاك على بكالوريوس الآداب في الدراسات الأمريكية والدراسات الأفريقية الأمريكية من جامعة ويسليان ، ودكتوراه في القانون من كلية روتجرز للقانون - نيوارك. يُسمح لجاك بالممارسة في كل من ولاية نيو جيرسي وولاية نيويورك.

  • روبرت س. كالسو راموس
    شريك
    إدارة أبولو
    روبرت س. كالسو راموس
    شريك

    روبرت شريك في الملكية الخاصة يركز بشكل أساسي على الاستثمارات في قطاعي التكنولوجيا وخدمات الأعمال. قبل انضمامه إلى Apollo في عام 2010 ، كان روبرت عضوًا في مجموعة الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية في Morgan Stanley. وهو عضو في مجلس إدارة شركة Tech Data Corporation و Intrado و The TEAK Fellowship. عمل روبرت سابقًا في مجلس إدارة Hexion Inc. ، و Momentive Performance Materials ، و Noranda Aluminium وشارك في استثمار الشركة في Evertec Inc.. حصل روبرت على BBA من كلية ستيفن إم روس للأعمال في جامعة ميشيغان ، حيث تخرج بامتياز.

  • كريستينا سيدا أكوستا
    مساعد التقاضي
    باترسون بيلكناب ويب وتايلر
    كريستينا سيدا أكوستا
    مساعد التقاضي

    كريستينا سيدا أكوستا هي مساعدة في التقاضي في باترسون بيلكناب ويب وتايلر. تمتد ممارستها عبر مجموعة واسعة من المجالات ، من النزاعات التجارية المعقدة والتحقيقات الداخلية إلى مسائل التوظيف. يتضمن عمل كريستينا أيضًا مراجعة العقود والمفاوضات لعملاء الشركات. وهي زميلة التنوع في الشركة لعام 2016 ، وعضو في لجان التنوع والأمن السيبراني. قبل انضمامها إلى PBWT ، كانت كريستينا كاتبة للقاضي نيلسون رومان في المنطقة الجنوبية من نيويورك. من عام 2014 حتى عام 2016 ، عملت كمساعد في التقاضي في Paul Weiss. تخرجت كريستينا من كلية الحقوق بجامعة ييل في عام 2014. في YLS ، كانت كريستينا مديرة مشاركة لعيادة المناصرة للأطفال والشباب ، ونائبة رئيس جمعية طلاب القانون الأسود. كريستينا عضو حاليًا في لجنة التعليم والقانون في نقابة المحامين بمدينة نيويورك. خارج المهنة القانونية ، شاركت في عدد من المنظمات المكرسة لخدمة أطفال المدارس في مدينة نيويورك ، بما في ذلك TEAK و Legal Outreach. كريستينا عضو في TEAK Class 2.

  • بول سبيفي
    مستشار البحث
    فيليبس أوبنهايم
    بول سبيفي
    مستشار البحث

    بول هو مستشار بحث في شركة البحث التنفيذية التابعة لشركة Phillips Oppenheim المكرسة لتعزيز القيادة في القطاع غير الربحي. نصح بول مجموعة واسعة من العملاء غير الربحيين بشأن التوظيف ، وتطوير المانحين وحوكمة مجلس الإدارة. عمل بول كرئيس لمؤسسة إدوين جولد للأطفال ، حيث دعم التعليم وتنمية الشباب ومحو الأمية المالية. بعد فترة تدريب لمدة عام مع مجلس التعليم في مدينة نيويورك ، أصبح بول المدير التنفيذي للرعاة للفرص التعليمية ، ملتزمًا بتحقيق الطلاب ذوي الدخل المنخفض. ألهمه عام بول كعامل في مجال حقوق الإنسان في Black Sash في جنوب إفريقيا في أواخر الثمانينيات لدعم الشباب المحرومين في الخارج وفي المنزل على حد سواء. بعد تخرجه مباشرة من الكلية ، عمل بول كمحلل مالي في بنك جولدمان ساكس. يشغل بول حاليًا منصبًا في مجلس إدارة مؤسسة Exponent Philanthropy ومركز مدينة نيويورك. تشمل خدمة المجلس السابقة واجباته كرئيس لجمعية المديرين التنفيذيين للمؤسسة السوداء ، وسكرتير مجلس المؤسسات ونائب رئيس منظمة Philanthropy New York. عمل بول أيضًا في مجالس إدارة Connecticut Upward Bound ، ومعهد أكرمان للأسرة والمجلس الاستشاري لكلية بوريكوا. كخريج مخلص ، عمل بول في مجالس إدارة مدرسة Eaglebrook وجامعة Wesleyan بينما كان يمثل مدرسة St. Paul كممثل إقليمي للخريجين.

  • جودسون ترافاجين
    شريك
    محراث بيني بارتنرز
    جودسون ترافاجين
    شريك

    Jud مستثمر وشريك خاص في Plow Penny Partners. قبل انضمامه إلى Plow Penny ، عمل من عام 1989 حتى عام 1998 في شركة Japonica Partners ، وهي شركة استثمارية يديرها Paul Kazarian. حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في التاريخ من جامعة دينيسون في عام 1989 وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية كولومبيا للأعمال في عام 1994. القاضي عضو في مجلس الأمناء في مركز لانج لريادة الأعمال في كلية كولومبيا للأعمال ، ومدرسة إيجلبروك ، وزمالة خشب الساج.

  • روبرت إس كابلان (رئيس مجلس الإدارة المؤسس الفخري)
    الرئيس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة
    بنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي في دالاس
    روبرت إس كابلان (رئيس مجلس الإدارة المؤسس الفخري)
    الرئيس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة

    تم تعيين روبرت في منصب الرئيس الثالث عشر والرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي في دالاس في 8 سبتمبر 2015. وكان سابقًا أستاذ مارتن مارشال لممارسة الإدارة في إدارة الأعمال والعميد المساعد الأول لكلية هارفارد للأعمال للموارد الخارجية. بصفته مديرًا أول في Goldman، Sachs & Co. ، انضم روب إلى قسم تمويل الشركات في الشركة كشريك في عام 1983 وأصبح مديرًا إداريًا في عام 1990. روب هو الرئيس المشارك لمجلس إدارة مشروع ALS ، والرئيس المشارك لجامعة هارفارد مجلس مركز اكتشاف الأعصاب وعضو مجلس إدارة كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد والمتحف اليهودي والمدرسة اللاهوتية اليهودية. روب مؤلف كتاب "ماذا تسأل الشخص في المرآة" (Harvard Business Review Press ، 2011) وهو أيضًا خريج جامعة كانساس (1979) وكلية هارفارد للأعمال (1983). انضم إلى مجلس TEAK في عام 1998.

  • جوستين ستامين أرييلاجا
    مؤسس ورئيس فخري
    زمالة TEAK
    جوستين ستامين أرييلاجا
    مؤسس ورئيس فخري

    جوستين ستامين أريلاجا هي مؤسسة The TEAK Fellowship. شغلت جوستين منصب المدير التنفيذي لزمالة TEAK من عام 1998 حتى عام 2006 ثم كرئيسة مشاركة لمجلس الإدارة من عام 2006 حتى عام 2013 ، عندما تم تعيينها رئيسًا فخريًا. هي من الجيل الرابع من كاليفورنيا ، نشأت في لوس أنجلوس. في عام 1992 ، تخرجت جوستين من جامعة براون وانتقلت إلى مدينة نيويورك ، حيث بدأت عملها في مؤسسة غير ربحية وتأثرت بشدة بإمكانيات تغيير الحياة لبرامج الإثراء الأكاديمية والشخصية للشباب ذوي الدخل المنخفض. بعد أن عملت كمدير مساعد لمؤسسة Tiger Foundation في مانهاتن ومديرة Summerbridge في Riverdale ، وهو برنامج إثراء أكاديمي في برونكس ، أسست The TEAK Fellowship في عام 1998. القتل المأساوي لكل من صديقتها المقربة في طفولتها ، Teak Dyer ، وواحد من ألهمها طلابها المحبوبون من برونكس ، DeWitt White ، لإنشاء The TEAK Fellowship في ذاكرتهم. تعيش جوستين وزوجها جون أريلاجا جونيور في شمال كاليفورنيا وهاواي مع أبنائهما الثلاثة. جوستين هي أحد أمناء ستوريكوربس وداعمة نشطة لصندوق الأطفال الكمبودي ومركز شون باركر لأبحاث الحساسية في جامعة ستانفورد ، حيث هي عضو في المجلس الاستشاري المجتمعي. كانت جوستين متطوعة أسبوعية في Fisher House في Palo Alto VA لمدة عشر سنوات وهي رسامة مدى الحياة ، ممثلة في Art Dimensions Gallery في لوس أنجلوس. تستمتع بالتنس والسفر ومشاهدة حياة خريجي TEAK تتكشف بطرق جميلة لا حصر لها.

Featured Background Image

TEAK Board of Directors

TEAK is able to fulfill its mission as a result of the spirited commitment of the Board of Directors who give generously of their time, expertise, and resources to support our students.

  • Marc Becker (Chair)
    Senior Partner & Co-Head Apollo Impact Mission
    Apollo Management
    Marc Becker (Chair)
    Senior Partner & Co-Head Apollo Impact Mission

    Mr. Becker is a twenty-four-year veteran of Apollo and is Co-lead of Apollo Impact, a new platform dedicated to impact investing. Mr. Becker has previously overseen the Firm’s private equity efforts in the business services, transportation & logistics, financial services, payments, real estate services, homebuilders, and building products industry verticals. He also sits on the investment committee for Apollo’s private equity division and chairs the investment committee for Apollo’s US and Asia real estate private equity division. Mr. Becker has served on several boards of directors of companies owned by affiliates of Apollo-managed funds, including currently as Chair of the board of ADT Corporation. He has previously served on the board of directors of Sun Country Airlines, Realogy Corporation, Affinion Group Holdings, Inc., CEVA Holdings, LLC, Evertec Group, LLC, National Financial Partners, Novitex Holdings, Inc., Quality Distribution, Inc., Pacer International, Apollo Residential Mortgage, Inc., and SourceHOV Holdings Inc. Mr. Becker holds leadership positions at nonprofit organizations and Chairs the board of The TEAK Fellowship and Park Avenue Synagogue, and is also a member of the University of Pennsylvania’s undergraduate financial aid leadership council. Before joining Apollo, Mr. Becker worked in the investment banking division of Smith Barney Inc. He is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania’s Wharton School of Business.

  • Matthew R. Stopnik (Vice-Chair)
    Co-Head, U.S. Investment Banking
    RBC Capital Markets
    Matthew R. Stopnik (Vice-Chair)
    Co-Head, U.S. Investment Banking

    Matthew R. Stopnik is the Co-Head of U.S. Global Investment Banking. He joined RBC Capital Markets in January 2015 as the Co-Head of Financial Sponsors. Prior to joining RBC, Mr. Stopnik spent 20 years at UBS Investment Bank, his most recent role serving as its U.S. Head of Financial Sponsors. At RBC, Mr. Stopnik is responsible for U.S. Investment Banking, along with Jim Wolfe. He is also responsible for managing RBC’s relationships with some of the largest and most active private equity firms in the world. Mr. Stopnik serves on the U.S. Capital Operating Committee, is a Co-Chair for the RBC Foundation, is a Vice-Chair of the Board of Trustees of the TEAK Fellowship, is a member of the Board of Youth, INC., and is a David Rockefeller Fellow of the Partnership for New York City. He received a B.A from the University of Michigan. Mr. Stopnik and his wife live in New York City with their two children.

  • Catherine Clarkin (Treasurer)
    Partner
    Sullivan & Cromwell
    Catherine Clarkin (Treasurer)
    Partner

    Cathy is a partner at Sullivan & Cromwell, specializing in capital market transactions and corporate governance. She earned a B.A. in Economics from American University and her law degree from Catholic University, Columbus School of Law. Cathy serves as a Mentor to a fellow in TEAK’s 16th class and joined the board in 2016.

  • Christopher Lanning (Secretary)
    Managing Director & General Counsel
    General Atlantic
    Christopher Lanning (Secretary)
    Managing Director & General Counsel

    Chris is a Managing Director and General Counsel of General Atlantic, a global growth equity firm. He joined the firm in 2000 and has served on a number of boards of General Atlantic portfolio companies. Prior to joining General Atlantic, Chris was associated with the law firms Hunton & Williams and Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison. He holds a BA with High Distinction in History from The University of Virginia, and a JD from The University of Virginia School of Law. He lives in Manhattan with his wife Shelly and their two children. Chris joined the TEAK Board in 2012.

  • Jonathan Bilzin
    Managing Director
    TowerBrook
    Jonathan Bilzin
    Managing Director

    Jonathan is a Managing Director of TowerBrook Capital Partners where he has been since its founding. He was previously a Managing Director at Soros Private Equity. Prior to that, Mr. Bilzin was a member of the Principal Investment Area and Real Estate Principal Investment Area of Goldman Sachs in New York. Mr. Bilzin earned his B.B.A. from the University of Michigan and received his M.B.A. from the Stanford Graduate School of Business.

  • Jill Borst
    Managing Director
    Goldman Sachs
    Jill Borst
    Managing Director

    Jill is a partner at Goldman, Sachs & Co and is the head of U.S. Interest Rates Sales and co-head of Global Repo Trading. She joined Goldman in 2000 and was named Managing Director in 2009 and partner in 2012. Jill earned a BA in Economics, summa cum laude, from Princeton University and a certificate in Finance from the Bendheim Center of Finance. She is a Mentor to a fellow in TEAK’s 15th class and joined the TEAK Board in 2017.

  • Jason L. Caldwell
    Director of Admissions
    Horace Mann School
    Jason L. Caldwell
    Director of Admissions

    Jason Caldwell has been in the Independent School Admissions field for 15 years, previously serving as the Director of Middle and Upper School Admissions at the Packer Collegiate Institute in Brooklyn and currently as the Director of Nursery – 12th grade Admissions at his Alma Mater, Horace Mann School which is located in Bronx, New York. Previously, before working with the TEAK Fellowship, Jason served on the Breakthrough New York Board (Formerly Summberbridge) between 2010-2019 and served on the Board of Artworks for Youth (a South African based enrichment program for students) from 2009-2012. He began his career as the Regional Admissions Dean for the Mid-Atlantic at Swarthmore College. In addition to his work in education, Jason is a screenwriter with a handful of television projects in development. Jason lives in the Riverdale section of the Bronx with his wife, Demetra and daughters, Cameron and Alexis.

  • Brad Coppens
    Managing Director
    One Equity Partners
    Brad Coppens
    Managing Director

    Brad is a Managing Director of One Equity Partners based in New York. He joined OEP in 2006. During his time at OEP, Brad has focused on the healthcare and technology-enabled services industries and has served as a Director on a number of boards of OEP portfolio companies in those industries. From 2012 to 2014, Brad lived in São Paulo, Brazil and led OEP’s investing efforts in the region. Prior to joining OEP, Brad worked in the Investment Banking division of JPMorgan in the Mergers & Acquisitions group. Mr. Coppens received his BBA in accounting and finance from the Stephen M. Ross School of Business at the University of Michigan. Brad served as a Mentor to a fellow in TEAK’s tenth class and joined the Board in 2018. Brad was also named TEAK’s 2016 Volunteer of the Year. Brad lives in Plandome, NY with his wife, Brett and their two children.

  • Kenneth Fox
    Managing Partner
    Stripes
    Kenneth Fox
    Managing Partner

    Ken is the Founder and a Managing Partner of Stripes, a growth-oriented private equity firm that invests in Internet and Branded Consumer Products businesses. Ken is a serial entrepreneur and is also the co-founder of A10 Capital and Internet Capital Group. Ken earned a BS in Economics from Penn State and served as a Mentor to a member of TEAK’s sixth class.

  • John F. Green
    Executive Director
    The TEAK Fellowship
    John F. Green
    Executive Director

    Earning his B.A. from Wesleyan and his Masters in Education from Harvard, John Green brings 35 years of educational experience at some of our Nation’s premier independent schools. From 1981-1986, John worked as a teacher, coach, and adviser at the Fessenden School and Western Reserve Academy where he also served as the Director of College Counseling. From 1986-2001, John served as a history department chair, Director of Admissions, Director of College Counseling and a Dean of Faculty at St. Paul’s School. From 2001-2013, John served Head of School at Peddie School. From 2013-2015, John worked as a coach and advises independent and residential schools on strategic planning and administrative and board development. Among a wide range of volunteer activities, John has served on the boards of Choate-Rosemary Hall School, Trenton Community Charter School, American Boychoir School, Beech Hill Middle School, New Jersey Scholars Educators Excellence Dedication (SEEDS), and Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Concord.

  • Jared S. Hendricks
    Senior Managing Director
    Centerbridge
    Jared S. Hendricks
    Senior Managing Director

    Jared joined Centerbridge in 2006 and focuses on investments in the Technology, Media & Telecom sector. Prior to joining Centerbridge, Jared was an Associate at Silver Lake Partners, a private equity firm focused on investments in technology and related growth companies operating at scale. Previously, Jared was an Investment Banking Analyst within the Global Industrial and Services Group at Credit Suisse First Boston. Jared graduated summa cum laude with a B.S. from Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. Jared serves on the Boards of Directors of American Renal Holdings, Inc. (and affiliated entities), IPC Corp. (and affiliated entities), Ligado Networks LLC and the board affiliated with Syncsort Incorporated.

  • Jared L. Horowitz
    Vice Chairman
    Newmark Knight Frank
    Jared L. Horowitz
    Vice Chairman

    Jared is a Vice Chairman at Newmark Group specializing in Tenant and Landlord representation where he has been since 2013. He was previously an Executive Director at Cushman & Wakefield for 13 years. Prior to real estate, Mr. Horowitz spent 5 years in the talent management field representing sports broadcasters. Mr. Horowitz earned a BS in Marketing at Lehigh University and resides in NYC with his wife Ally and their two children.

  • Amran Hussein
    Partner
    Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP.
    Amran Hussein
    Partner

    Amran is a Partner at Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP, specializing in the organization and operation of private investment funds. She earned a B.A. from Smith College and a J.D. from New York University School of Law, where she was a Staff Editor of the Review of Law & Social Change. Prior to law school, she worked at the Women’s Environment & Development Organization (WEDO), an international advocacy organization focused on promoting gender equality in global policy. Amran joined the TEAK board in 2016‎.

  • Jacques S. Pierre
    General Counsel
    United States Retirement and Benefits Partners
    Jacques S. Pierre
    General Counsel

    Jacques S. Pierre joined U.S. Retirement & Benefits Partners in August 2020 as the General Counsel.  His responsibilities include counseling the company’s officers and partners on acquisitions, contracts, employment issues, and other general legal and corporate matters.  

    Jacques comes to USRBP with a multi-faceted career that has spanned government, corporate, not-for-profit, and educational communities.  Most recently, Jacques served as an Assistant United States Attorney in the District of New Jersey, where he focused on prosecuting white-collar and public corruption crimes, among other high-profile cases.  During his time as a federal prosecutor, Jacques worked in the U.S. Attorney’s Special Prosecutions Division, as well as the Health Care and Government Frauds Unit.  Prior to his Government service, Jacques worked for several years in the New Jersey and New York offices of Lowenstein Sandler LLP, primarily focusing his practice on complex business litigation, employment and labor law, and technology related matters.  Jacques also served as a law clerk for the Chief Justice of the New Jersey Supreme Court where he assisted the Court on a variety of legal matters.

    Prior to his legal career, Jacques served as a Director at two small educational not-for- profit organizations in the New York area.  Jacques also worked as a high school history teacher.  Jacques remains committed to educating youth by currently serving on the Board of Directors of the TEAK Fellowship and the Board of Trustees for the MESA Charter High School.  

    Jacques earned his Bachelor of Arts in American Studies and African American Studies from Wesleyan University, and his Juris Doctor from Rutgers School of Law – Newark.  Jacques is admitted to practice in both the State of New Jersey and the State of New York. 

  • Robert S. Kalsow-Ramos
    Partner
    Apollo Management
    Robert S. Kalsow-Ramos
    Partner

    Robert is a Partner in Private Equity primarily focused on investments in the technology and business services sectors. Prior to joining Apollo in 2010, Robert was a member of the Investment Banking group at Morgan Stanley. He serves on the board of directors of Tech Data Corporation, Intrado, and The TEAK Fellowship. Robert previously served on the board of directors of Hexion Inc., Momentive Performance Materials, and Noranda Aluminum and was involved with the firm’s investment in Evertec Inc. Robert received his B.B.A. from the Stephen M. Ross School of Business at the University of Michigan, where he graduated with high distinction.

  • Christina Seda-Acosta
    Litigation Associate
    Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler
    Christina Seda-Acosta
    Litigation Associate

    Christina Seda-Acosta is a litigation associate at Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler. Her practice spans across a wide range of areas, from complex commercial disputes and internal investigations to employment matters. Christina’s work also involves contract review and negotiations for corporate clients. She is the Firm’s 2016 Diversity Fellow, and a member of the Diversity and Cybersecurity Committees. Prior to joining PBWT, Christina clerked for Judge Nelson Roman in the Southern District of New York. From 2014 through 2016, she served as a litigation associate at Paul Weiss. Christina graduated from Yale Law School in 2014. At YLS, Christina was a Co-Director of the Advocacy for Children & Youth Clinic, and Vice President of the Black Law Student’s Association. Christina currently sits on the New York City Bar Association Education & Law Committee. Outside of the legal profession, she has been involved in a number of organizations dedicated to serving New York City’s schoolchildren, including the TEAK, and Legal Outreach. Christina is a member of TEAK Class 2.

  • Paul Spivey
    Search Consultant
    Phillips Oppenheim
    Paul Spivey
    Search Consultant

    Paul is a search consultant with the executive search firm of Phillips Oppenheim dedicated to strengthening leadership in the nonprofit sector. Paul has advised a broad range of nonprofit clients on recruitment, donor development and board governance. Paul served as President of the Edwin Gould Foundation for Children, supporting education, youth development and financial literacy. Following a year-long internship with the New York City Board of Education, Paul became Executive Director of Sponsors for Educational Opportunity, committed to the achievement of low-income students. Paul’s year as a human rights worker for the Black Sash in South Africa in the late 1980s inspired him to support underserved youth both abroad and at home. Immediately following his graduation from college, Paul worked as a financial analyst for Goldman Sachs. Paul currently sits on the boards of Exponent Philanthropy and New York City Center. Prior board service includes his duties as Chair of the Association of Black Foundation Executives, Secretary of the Council on Foundations and Vice Chair of Philanthropy New York. Paul also has served on the boards of Connecticut Upward Bound, the Ackerman Institute for the Family and Boricua College’s Advisory Board. As a loyal alumnus, Paul has served on the boards of Eaglebrook School and Wesleyan University while representing St. Paul’s School as an Alumni Regional Representative.

  • Judson Traphagen
    Partner
    Plough Penny Partners
    Judson Traphagen
    Partner

    Jud is a private investor and partner at Plough Penny Partners. Prior to joining Plough Penny, he worked from 1989 until 1998 at Japonica Partners, an investment firm run by Paul Kazarian. He received a B.A. in History from Denison University in 1989 and an M.B.A. from Columbia Business School in 1994. Jud is on the board of trustees at Lang Center for Entrepreneurship at Columbia Business School, Eaglebrook School, and The Teak Fellowship.

  • Robert S. Kaplan (Co-Founding Board Chair Emeritus)
    President and CEO
    Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
    Robert S. Kaplan (Co-Founding Board Chair Emeritus)
    President and CEO

    Robert was named as the thirteenth president and CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas on September 8, 2015. He was previously the Martin Marshall Professor of Management Practice in Business Administration and Harvard Business School Senior Associate Dean for External Resources. A Senior Director of Goldman, Sachs & Co., Rob joined the company’s Corporate Finance Department as an Associate in 1983 and became a Managing Director in 1990. Rob is the Co-Chairman of the Board of Project A.L.S., Co-Chair of the Harvard NeuroDiscovery Center Council, and a member of the Board of the Harvard Medical School, The Jewish Museum, and The Jewish Theological Seminary. Rob is the author of What To Ask The Person In The Mirror (Harvard Business Review Press, 2011) and is also a graduate of the University of Kansas (1979) and Harvard Business School (1983). He joined the TEAK Board in 1998.

  • Justine Stamen Arrillaga
    Founder & Chair Emeritus
    The TEAK Fellowship
    Justine Stamen Arrillaga
    Founder & Chair Emeritus

    Justine Stamen Arrillaga is the Founder of The TEAK Fellowship. Justine served as Executive Director of The TEAK Fellowship from 1998 until 2006 and then as Board Co-Chair from 2006 until 2013, when she was appointed Chair Emeritus. She is a fourth generation Californian, raised in Los Angeles. In 1992, Justine graduated from Brown University and moved to New York City, where she began her work in nonprofit and was deeply moved by the life-changing potential of academic and personal enrichment programs for low-income youth. After serving as Assistant Director of the Tiger Foundation in Manhattan and Director of Summerbridge at Riverdale, an academic enrichment program in the Bronx, she founded The TEAK Fellowship in 1998. The tragic murders of both her childhood best friend, Teak Dyer, and one of her beloved students from the Bronx, DeWitt White, inspired her to create The TEAK Fellowship in their memory. Justine and her husband John Arrillaga, Jr. live in Northern California and Hawaii with their three sons. Justine is a trustee of StoryCorps and an active supporter of the Cambodian Children’s Fund and The Sean Parker Center for Allergy Research at Stanford University, where she is a member of the Community Council Advisory. Justine was a weekly volunteer at Fisher House at the Palo Alto VA for ten years and is a lifelong painter, represented by Art Dimensions Gallery in Los Angeles. She enjoys tennis, travel and watching the TEAK Alums’ lives unfold in countless beautiful ways.