特色背景图片

柚木董事会

柚木 董事会的热忱承诺使我们能够履行其使命,他们慷慨地投入时间,专业知识和资源来支持我们的学生。

  • 马克·贝克尔(主席)
    高级合伙人兼联合主管阿波罗冲击任务
    阿波罗管理
    马克·贝克尔(主席)
    高级合伙人兼联合主管阿波罗冲击任务

    Marc是Apollo Global Management私募股权部门的高级合伙人。 他于1996年加入阿波罗。在加入阿波罗之前,他曾在投资银行部的史密斯巴尼公司工作。 Marc是包括Sun Country Airlines和ADT Corporation在内的多个公司董事会的董事。 他还担任过Park Avenue Synagogue的董事会主席。 Marc以优异的成绩从宾夕法尼亚大学沃顿商学院获得经济学学士学位。 他是宾夕法尼亚大学本科生金融援助领导委员会(“ UFLC”)的成员。 Marc于2012年加入TEAK董事会。

  • Matthew R. Stopnik(副主席)
    美国投资银行联席主管
    加拿大皇家银行资本市场(RBC Capital Markets)
    Matthew R. Stopnik(副主席)
    美国投资银行联席主管

    Matthew R. Stopnik是美国全球投资银行业务联席主管。 他于2015年20月加入加拿大皇家银行资本市场,担任财务保荐人联席主管。 加入RBC之前,Stopnik先生在瑞银投资银行(UBS Investment Bank)工作了XNUMX年,他最近的职务是担任美国金融保荐人主管。 在RBC,Stopnik先生与Jim Wolfe一起负责美国投资银行业务。 他还负责管理RBC与世界上一些最大,最活跃的私募股权公司的关系。 Stopnik先生在美国资本运营委员会任职,是RBC基金会的联席主席,是TEAK奖学金的董事会副主席,是Youth,INC。的成员,并且是纽约市合伙人大卫·洛克菲勒研究员。 他拥有密歇根大学的文学学士学位。 Stopnik先生和他的妻子带着两个孩子住在纽约市。

  • 凯瑟琳·克拉金(财务主管)
    合作伙伴
    沙利文和克伦威尔
    凯瑟琳·克拉金(财务主管)
    合作伙伴

    Cathy是Sullivan&Cromwell的合伙人,专门研究资本市场交易和公司治理。 她拥有美国大学经济学学士学位和天主教大学哥伦布法学院的法律学位。 凯茜(Cathy)担任TEAK第16届同学的导师,并于2016年加入董事会。

  • 克里斯托弗·兰宁(秘书)
    常务董事兼总法律顾问
    一般大西洋
    克里斯托弗·兰宁(秘书)
    常务董事兼总法律顾问

    克里斯(Chris)是全球成长型股权公司General Atlantic的董事总经理兼总法律顾问。 他于2000年加入该公司,并曾在General Atlantic投资组合公司的许多董事会任职。 在加入General Atlantic之前,Chris曾与Hunton&Williams律师事务所以及Paul,Weiss,Rifkind,Wharton&Garrison律师事务所有联系。 他拥有弗吉尼亚大学历史学学士学位和弗吉尼亚大学法学院法学博士学位。 他与妻子谢莉(Shelly)和他们的两个孩子住在曼哈顿。 克里斯于2012年加入TEAK董事会。

  • 乔纳森·比尔津(Jonathan Bilzin)
    董事总经理
    塔布鲁克
    乔纳森·比尔津(Jonathan Bilzin)
    董事总经理

    乔纳森(Jonathan)是TowerBrook Capital Partners的董事总经理,自创立以来就一直在此工作。 他曾担任索罗斯私募股权公司的董事总经理。 在此之前,Bilzin先生是纽约高盛(Goldman Sachs)的主要投资区和房地产主要投资区的成员。 Bilzin先生在密歇根大学获得了工商管理学士学位,并在斯坦福大学商学院获得了MBA学位。

  • 吉尔·波斯特(Jill Borst)
    董事总经理
    高盛
    吉尔·波斯特(Jill Borst)
    董事总经理

    吉尔(Jill)是高盛(Goldman,Sachs&Co)的合伙人,还是美国利率销售主管和全球回购交易联席主管。 她于2000年加入高盛,并于2009年被任命为董事总经理,并于2012年成为合伙人。吉尔以优异的成绩获得了普林斯顿大学的经济学学士学位,并获得了本德海姆金融中心的金融证书。 她是TEAK第十五届班级研究员的导师,并于15年加入TEAK董事会。

  • 杰森·L·考德威尔
    招办主任
    霍勒斯曼学校
    杰森·L·考德威尔
    招办主任

    贾森·考德威尔(Jason Caldwell)在独立学校招生领域已有15年,之前曾在布鲁克林Packer大学学院担任中学和高中招生主任,目前在他的母校霍勒斯·曼恩担任幼儿园–十二年级招生主任。学校位于纽约布朗克斯。 此前,Jason在与TEAK奖学金合作之前,曾于12-2010年间担任突破性纽约委员会(前身为Summberbridge),并于2019-2009年间担任青年艺术品委员会(一个基于南非的学生致富计划)。 他的职业生涯开始是斯沃斯莫尔学院(Swarthmore College)中大西洋地区区域招生主任。 除了从事教育工作外,Jason还是一位编剧,并参与了一些电视项目的开发。 Jason和他的妻子Demetra以及女儿Cameron和Alexis居住在布朗克斯的Riverdale地区。

  • 布拉德·科本斯
    董事总经理
    一股权合伙人
    布拉德·科本斯
    董事总经理

    布拉德(Brad)是纽约One Equity Partners的董事总经理。 他于2006年加入OEP。在加入OEP期间,Brad专注于医疗保健和技术支持服务行业,并曾担任这些行业的OEP投资组合公司的董事会董事。 从2012年到2014年,布拉德(Brad)居住在巴西圣保罗,领导OEP在该地区的投资工作。 在加入OEP之前,布拉德曾在摩根大通集团并购部的投资银行部工作。 Coppens先生在密歇根大学的斯蒂芬·罗斯大学商学院获得了会计和金融专业的工商管理学士学位。 布拉德(Brad)曾担任TEAK第十届班级研究员的导师,并于2018年加入董事会。布拉德(Brad)还被评为TEAK的2016年度志愿者。 布拉德(Brad)与妻子布雷特(Brett)和他们的两个孩子住在纽约州普兰多姆(Plandome)。

  • 肯尼斯·福克斯
    执行合伙人
    条纹
    肯尼斯·福克斯
    执行合伙人

    肯(Ken)是Stripes的创始人兼执行合伙人,该公司是一家成长型的私募股权公司,主要投资互联网和品牌消费品业务。 肯(Ken)是一位连续企业家,也是A10 Capital和Internet Capital Group的联合创始人。 肯(Ken)在宾州州立大学获得经济学学士学位,并担任TEAK第六届班级成员的导师。

  • 约翰·格林
    执行董事
    柚木奖学金
    约翰·格林
    执行董事

    约翰·格林(John Green)从卫斯理大学(Wesleyan)获得文学学士学位,从哈佛大学获得教育学硕士学位,在美国一些顶级的私立学校中拥有35年的教育经验。 从1981年到1986年,John在Fessenden学校和Western Reserve Academy担任教师,教练和顾问,同时还担任大学咨询主任。 从1986年至2001年,约翰担任历史学系主任,招生主任,大学咨询主任和圣保罗学校教务主任。 从2001年到2013年,约翰在佩迪学校任校长。 从2013年到2015年,John担任教练,并为私立和民居学校提供战略规划,行政和董事会发展方面的建议。 在广泛的志愿者活动中,John曾担任Choate-Rosemary Hall学校,Trenton社区宪章学校,American Boychoir学校,Beech Hill中学,新泽西州学者教育家卓越贡献者(SEEDS)和男孩与女孩俱乐部的董事会成员大康科德大学

  • 贾里德·亨德里克斯(Jared S.Hendricks)
    高级董事总经理
    中心桥
    贾里德·亨德里克斯(Jared S.Hendricks)
    高级董事总经理

    Jared于2006年加入Centerbridge,专注于在技术,媒体和电信领域的投资。 在加入Centerbridge之前,Jared是Silver Lake Partners的合伙人,Silver Lake Partners是一家私募股权公司,致力于技术投资和相关的大规模增长公司的投资。 此前,贾里德(Jared)是瑞士信贷第一波士顿(Credit Suisse First Boston)全球工业和服务集团的投资银行分析师。 Jared以优异的成绩毕业于宾夕法尼亚大学沃顿商学院,并获得了学士学位。 Jared担任American Renal Holdings,Inc.(及其关联实体),IPC Corp.(及其关联实体),Ligado Networks LLC和Syncsort Incorporated关联董事会的董事会成员。

  • 杰瑞德·霍洛维兹(Jared L.Horowitz)
    副主席
    纽马克·奈特·弗兰克
    杰瑞德·霍洛维兹(Jared L.Horowitz)
    副主席

    贾里德(Jared)是纽马克集团(Newmark Group)的副主席,自2013年以来一直在纽马克集团(Tenant and Landlord)任职。他此前曾在高纬会计师事务所(Cushman&Wakefield)担任执行董事13年。 在房地产行业之前,Horowitz先生在人才管理领域工作了5年,代表体育广播公司。 Horowitz先生在利哈伊大学(Lehigh University)获得了市场营销学士学位,与他的妻子Ally和他们的两个孩子一起居住在纽约。

  • 阿姆兰·侯赛因
    合作伙伴
    Paul,Weiss,Rifkind,Wharton&Garrison LLP。
    阿姆兰·侯赛因
    合作伙伴

    Amran是Paul,Weiss,Rifkind,Wharton&Garrison LLP的合伙人,专门从事私人投资基金的组织和运营。 她获得了史密斯学院的文学学士学位和纽约大学法学院的法学博士学位,并在那里担任《法律与社会变革评论》的编辑。 在法学院学习之前,她曾在妇女环境与发展组织(WEDO)工作,该组织是一个国际倡导组织,致力于在全球政策中促进性别平等。 阿姆兰(Amran)于2016年加入TEAK董事会。

  • 雅克·皮埃尔
    总法律顾问
    美国退休与福利合作伙伴
    雅克·皮埃尔
    总法律顾问

    雅克·皮埃尔(Jacques S. Pierre)于2020年XNUMX月加入美国退休与福利合作伙伴公司,担任总法律顾问。 他的职责包括就收购,合同,雇佣问题以及其他一般法律和公司事务为公司的管理人员和合伙人提供咨询服务。

    雅克(Jacques)加入USRBP的职业是跨领域的,他的职业涵盖了政府,企业,非营利组织和教育界。 最近,雅克(Jacques)在新泽西地区担任助理美国检察官,主要负责起诉白领和公共腐败犯罪,以及其他引人注目的案件。 在担任联邦检察官期间,雅克曾在美国检察官的特别起诉部门以及卫生保健和政府欺诈部门工作。 在担任政府职务之前,雅克在Lowenstein Sandler LLP在新泽西和纽约的办公室工作了几年,主要将他的业务重点放在复杂的商业诉讼,雇佣和劳动法以及与技术相关的事务上。 雅克还曾担任新泽西州最高法院首席大法官的法律书记,在此期间他协助法院处理了各种法律事务。

    在从事法律职业之前,雅克曾在纽约地区的两个小型非营利性教育组织中担任董事。 雅克还曾担任过高中历史老师。 雅克仍然致力于教育青年,目前在TEAK奖学金和MESA Charter高中董事会中任职。

    雅克(Jacques)在卫斯理大学(Wesleyan University)获得了美国研究和非裔美国人研究文学学士学位,并在纽瓦克(Newark)罗格斯大学法学院(Rutgers School of Law)获得法学博士学位。 雅克获准在新泽西州和纽约州执业。

  • 罗伯特·卡尔索·拉莫斯
    合作伙伴
    阿波罗管理
    罗伯特·卡尔索·拉莫斯
    合作伙伴

    罗伯特(Robert)是私募股权合伙人,主要致力于技术和商业服务领域的投资。 在2010年加入阿波罗之前,Robert是摩根士丹利投资银行部的成员。 他是Tech Data Corporation,Intrado和TEAK Fellowship的董事会成员。 罗伯特(Robert)曾任职于Hexion Inc.,Momentive Performance Materials和Noranda Aluminium的董事会,并参与了该公司对Evertec Inc.的投资。他以优异的成绩毕业。

  • 克里斯蒂娜·塞达·阿科斯塔(Christina Seda-Acosta)
    诉讼助理
    帕特森·贝尔纳普(Patterson Belknap Webb)和泰勒(Tyler)
    克里斯蒂娜·塞达·阿科斯塔(Christina Seda-Acosta)
    诉讼助理

    Christina Seda-Acosta是Patterson Belknap Webb&Tyler的诉讼律师。 她的业务涉及广泛的领域,从复杂的商业纠纷和内部调查到就业问题。 克里斯蒂娜(Christina)的工作还包括为企业客户进行合同审查和谈判。 她是事务所2016年多元化研究员,也是多元化和网络安全委员会的成员。 在加入PBWT之前,克里斯蒂娜(Christina)在纽约南区担任纳尔逊·罗曼(Nelson Roman)法官的文书工作。 从2014年到2016年,她在Paul Weiss担任诉讼律师。 克里斯蒂娜(Christina)于2014年毕业于耶鲁大学法学院(Yale Law School)。克里斯蒂娜(Christina)在YLS担任儿童与青少年诊所宣传部联合主任,并是黑人法律学生协会的副主席。 克里斯蒂娜(Christina)目前是纽约律师协会教育与法律委员会的成员。 除了法律专业外,她还参与了许多致力于为纽约市学龄儿童提供服务的组织,包括TEAK和Legal Outreach。 克里斯蒂娜(Christina)是TEAK Class 2的成员。

  • 保罗·斯皮维
    搜索顾问
    菲利普斯·奥本海姆
    保罗·斯皮维
    搜索顾问

    保罗是菲利普斯·奥本海姆(Phillips Oppenheim)行政搜索公司的搜索顾问,致力于加强非营利部门的领导地位。 保罗已为广泛的非营利客户提供有关招聘,捐赠者发展和董事会治理方面的建议。 保罗担任埃德温·古尔德儿童基金会主席,为教育,青年发展和金融知识提供支持。 在纽约市教育局进行了一年的实习后,保罗成为了教育机会赞助商的执行董事,致力于实现低收入学生的学习。 保罗在1980年代后期担任南非黑腰带人权工作者的那一年,激发了他在国外和国内支持未得到充分服务的青年的经历。 保罗大学毕业后立即担任高盛的财务分析师。 保罗目前是指数慈善事业和纽约市中心的董事会成员。 此前的董事会服务包括担任黑人基金会执行官协会主席,基金会理事会秘书和纽约慈善基金会副主席等职务。 保罗还曾在康涅狄格州向上界,阿克曼家庭研究所和Boricua学院的顾问委员会任职。 作为忠实的校友,保罗曾在伊格尔布鲁克学校和卫斯理大学担任董事会成员,同时代表圣保罗学校担任校友区域代表。

  • 贾德森·特拉法根
    合作伙伴
    犁竹enny合作伙伴
    贾德森·特拉法根
    合作伙伴

    Jud是Plow Penny Partners的私人投资者和合伙人。 在加入Penny Penny之前,他从1989年到1998年在由Paul Kazarian经营的投资公司Japonica Partners工作。 他于1989年获得丹尼森大学历史学学士学位,并于1994年获得哥伦比亚大学商学院MBA学位。Jud是哥伦比亚大学商学院,伊格布鲁克学院和柚木奖学金的Lang创业中心的董事会成员。

  • 罗伯特·卡普兰(Robert S. Kaplan)(联合创始人,董事会荣誉主席)
    总裁兼首席执行官
    达拉斯联邦储备银行
    罗伯特·卡普兰(Robert S. Kaplan)(联合创始人,董事会荣誉主席)
    总裁兼首席执行官

    罗伯特(Robert)于8年2015月1983日被任命为达拉斯联邦储备银行第十三任行长兼首席执行官。他曾任马丁·马歇尔(Martin Marshall)工商管理教授和哈佛商学院外部资源高级副院长。 高盛(Roman)的高级董事,罗伯(Rob)于1990年加入公司的企业财务部,并于2011年成为董事总经理。罗伯(Rob)是ALS项目委员会的联席主席,也是哈佛大学的联席主席NeuroDiscovery Center理事会,以及哈佛医学院,犹太博物馆和犹太神学院的董事会成员。 罗伯(Rob)是《问镜子里的人》(哈佛商业评论出版社,1979年)的作者,也是堪萨斯大学(1983年)和哈佛商学院(1998年)的毕业生。 他于XNUMX年加入TEAK董事会。

  • 贾斯汀·斯塔曼·阿里拉加(Justine Stamen Arrillaga)
    创始人兼名誉主席
    柚木奖学金
    贾斯汀·斯塔曼·阿里拉加(Justine Stamen Arrillaga)
    创始人兼名誉主席

    Justine Stamen Arrillaga是TEAK奖学金的创始人。 Justine从1998年至2006年担任TEAK奖学金的执行董事,然后从2006年至2013年担任董事会联合主席,之后被任命为荣誉退休主席。 她是第四代加利福尼亚人,在洛杉矶长大。 1992年,贾斯汀(Justine)毕业于布朗大学(Brown University),并搬到纽约市,在那里她以非营利组织的身份开始了她的工作,并为低收入青年带来了改变人生的学术和个人财富计划潜力,对此深表感动。 在担任曼哈顿老虎基金会的助理主任和布朗克斯的学术丰富计划的Riverdale的Summerbridge主任之后,她于1998年成立了TEAK Fellowship。她的童年最好的朋友Teak Dyer和一个她来自布朗克斯的挚爱学生德威特·怀特(DeWitt White)启发了她,以他们的记忆创造了“柚木奖学金”。 贾斯汀(Justine)和她的丈夫小约翰·阿里拉加(John Arrillaga)带着三个儿子住在北加州和夏威夷。 Justine是StoryCorps的受托人,也是柬埔寨儿童基金会和斯坦福大学过敏研究的肖恩·帕克过敏研究中心的积极支持者,也是社区委员会顾问的成员。 贾斯汀(Justine)是弗吉尼亚州帕洛阿尔托(Palo Alto VA)费舍尔大厦(Fisher House)的每周志愿者,已经工作了十年,并且是一生的画家,由洛杉矶的艺术尺寸画廊(Art Dimensions Gallery)代表。 她喜欢网球,旅行和观看TEAK明矾的生活以无数种美丽的方式展现。

Featured Background Image

TEAK Board of Directors

TEAK is able to fulfill its mission as a result of the spirited commitment of the Board of Directors who give generously of their time, expertise, and resources to support our students.

  • Marc Becker (Chair)
    Senior Partner & Co-Head Apollo Impact Mission
    Apollo Management
    Marc Becker (Chair)
    Senior Partner & Co-Head Apollo Impact Mission

    Mr. Becker is a twenty-four-year veteran of Apollo and is Co-lead of Apollo Impact, a new platform dedicated to impact investing. Mr. Becker has previously overseen the Firm’s private equity efforts in the business services, transportation & logistics, financial services, payments, real estate services, homebuilders, and building products industry verticals. He also sits on the investment committee for Apollo’s private equity division and chairs the investment committee for Apollo’s US and Asia real estate private equity division. Mr. Becker has served on several boards of directors of companies owned by affiliates of Apollo-managed funds, including currently as Chair of the board of ADT Corporation. He has previously served on the board of directors of Sun Country Airlines, Realogy Corporation, Affinion Group Holdings, Inc., CEVA Holdings, LLC, Evertec Group, LLC, National Financial Partners, Novitex Holdings, Inc., Quality Distribution, Inc., Pacer International, Apollo Residential Mortgage, Inc., and SourceHOV Holdings Inc. Mr. Becker holds leadership positions at nonprofit organizations and Chairs the board of The TEAK Fellowship and Park Avenue Synagogue, and is also a member of the University of Pennsylvania’s undergraduate financial aid leadership council. Before joining Apollo, Mr. Becker worked in the investment banking division of Smith Barney Inc. He is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania’s Wharton School of Business.

  • Matthew R. Stopnik (Vice-Chair)
    Co-Head, U.S. Investment Banking
    RBC Capital Markets
    Matthew R. Stopnik (Vice-Chair)
    Co-Head, U.S. Investment Banking

    Matthew R. Stopnik is the Co-Head of U.S. Global Investment Banking. He joined RBC Capital Markets in January 2015 as the Co-Head of Financial Sponsors. Prior to joining RBC, Mr. Stopnik spent 20 years at UBS Investment Bank, his most recent role serving as its U.S. Head of Financial Sponsors. At RBC, Mr. Stopnik is responsible for U.S. Investment Banking, along with Jim Wolfe. He is also responsible for managing RBC’s relationships with some of the largest and most active private equity firms in the world. Mr. Stopnik serves on the U.S. Capital Operating Committee, is a Co-Chair for the RBC Foundation, is a Vice-Chair of the Board of Trustees of the TEAK Fellowship, is a member of the Board of Youth, INC., and is a David Rockefeller Fellow of the Partnership for New York City. He received a B.A from the University of Michigan. Mr. Stopnik and his wife live in New York City with their two children.

  • Catherine Clarkin (Treasurer)
    Partner
    Sullivan & Cromwell
    Catherine Clarkin (Treasurer)
    Partner

    Cathy is a partner at Sullivan & Cromwell, specializing in capital market transactions and corporate governance. She earned a B.A. in Economics from American University and her law degree from Catholic University, Columbus School of Law. Cathy serves as a Mentor to a fellow in TEAK’s 16th class and joined the board in 2016.

  • Christopher Lanning (Secretary)
    Managing Director & General Counsel
    General Atlantic
    Christopher Lanning (Secretary)
    Managing Director & General Counsel

    Chris is a Managing Director and General Counsel of General Atlantic, a global growth equity firm. He joined the firm in 2000 and has served on a number of boards of General Atlantic portfolio companies. Prior to joining General Atlantic, Chris was associated with the law firms Hunton & Williams and Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison. He holds a BA with High Distinction in History from The University of Virginia, and a JD from The University of Virginia School of Law. He lives in Manhattan with his wife Shelly and their two children. Chris joined the TEAK Board in 2012.

  • Jonathan Bilzin
    Managing Director
    TowerBrook
    Jonathan Bilzin
    Managing Director

    Jonathan is a Managing Director of TowerBrook Capital Partners where he has been since its founding. He was previously a Managing Director at Soros Private Equity. Prior to that, Mr. Bilzin was a member of the Principal Investment Area and Real Estate Principal Investment Area of Goldman Sachs in New York. Mr. Bilzin earned his B.B.A. from the University of Michigan and received his M.B.A. from the Stanford Graduate School of Business.

  • Jill Borst
    Managing Director
    Goldman Sachs
    Jill Borst
    Managing Director

    Jill is a partner at Goldman, Sachs & Co and is the head of U.S. Interest Rates Sales and co-head of Global Repo Trading. She joined Goldman in 2000 and was named Managing Director in 2009 and partner in 2012. Jill earned a BA in Economics, summa cum laude, from Princeton University and a certificate in Finance from the Bendheim Center of Finance. She is a Mentor to a fellow in TEAK’s 15th class and joined the TEAK Board in 2017.

  • Jason L. Caldwell
    Director of Admissions
    Horace Mann School
    Jason L. Caldwell
    Director of Admissions

    Jason Caldwell has been in the Independent School Admissions field for 15 years, previously serving as the Director of Middle and Upper School Admissions at the Packer Collegiate Institute in Brooklyn and currently as the Director of Nursery – 12th grade Admissions at his Alma Mater, Horace Mann School which is located in Bronx, New York. Previously, before working with the TEAK Fellowship, Jason served on the Breakthrough New York Board (Formerly Summberbridge) between 2010-2019 and served on the Board of Artworks for Youth (a South African based enrichment program for students) from 2009-2012. He began his career as the Regional Admissions Dean for the Mid-Atlantic at Swarthmore College. In addition to his work in education, Jason is a screenwriter with a handful of television projects in development. Jason lives in the Riverdale section of the Bronx with his wife, Demetra and daughters, Cameron and Alexis.

  • Brad Coppens
    Managing Director
    One Equity Partners
    Brad Coppens
    Managing Director

    Brad is a Managing Director of One Equity Partners based in New York. He joined OEP in 2006. During his time at OEP, Brad has focused on the healthcare and technology-enabled services industries and has served as a Director on a number of boards of OEP portfolio companies in those industries. From 2012 to 2014, Brad lived in São Paulo, Brazil and led OEP’s investing efforts in the region. Prior to joining OEP, Brad worked in the Investment Banking division of JPMorgan in the Mergers & Acquisitions group. Mr. Coppens received his BBA in accounting and finance from the Stephen M. Ross School of Business at the University of Michigan. Brad served as a Mentor to a fellow in TEAK’s tenth class and joined the Board in 2018. Brad was also named TEAK’s 2016 Volunteer of the Year. Brad lives in Plandome, NY with his wife, Brett and their two children.

  • Kenneth Fox
    Managing Partner
    Stripes
    Kenneth Fox
    Managing Partner

    Ken is the Founder and a Managing Partner of Stripes, a growth-oriented private equity firm that invests in Internet and Branded Consumer Products businesses. Ken is a serial entrepreneur and is also the co-founder of A10 Capital and Internet Capital Group. Ken earned a BS in Economics from Penn State and served as a Mentor to a member of TEAK’s sixth class.

  • John F. Green
    Executive Director
    The TEAK Fellowship
    John F. Green
    Executive Director

    Earning his B.A. from Wesleyan and his Masters in Education from Harvard, John Green brings 35 years of educational experience at some of our Nation’s premier independent schools. From 1981-1986, John worked as a teacher, coach, and adviser at the Fessenden School and Western Reserve Academy where he also served as the Director of College Counseling. From 1986-2001, John served as a history department chair, Director of Admissions, Director of College Counseling and a Dean of Faculty at St. Paul’s School. From 2001-2013, John served Head of School at Peddie School. From 2013-2015, John worked as a coach and advises independent and residential schools on strategic planning and administrative and board development. Among a wide range of volunteer activities, John has served on the boards of Choate-Rosemary Hall School, Trenton Community Charter School, American Boychoir School, Beech Hill Middle School, New Jersey Scholars Educators Excellence Dedication (SEEDS), and Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Concord.

  • Jared S. Hendricks
    Senior Managing Director
    Centerbridge
    Jared S. Hendricks
    Senior Managing Director

    Jared joined Centerbridge in 2006 and focuses on investments in the Technology, Media & Telecom sector. Prior to joining Centerbridge, Jared was an Associate at Silver Lake Partners, a private equity firm focused on investments in technology and related growth companies operating at scale. Previously, Jared was an Investment Banking Analyst within the Global Industrial and Services Group at Credit Suisse First Boston. Jared graduated summa cum laude with a B.S. from Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. Jared serves on the Boards of Directors of American Renal Holdings, Inc. (and affiliated entities), IPC Corp. (and affiliated entities), Ligado Networks LLC and the board affiliated with Syncsort Incorporated.

  • Jared L. Horowitz
    Vice Chairman
    Newmark Knight Frank
    Jared L. Horowitz
    Vice Chairman

    Jared is a Vice Chairman at Newmark Group specializing in Tenant and Landlord representation where he has been since 2013. He was previously an Executive Director at Cushman & Wakefield for 13 years. Prior to real estate, Mr. Horowitz spent 5 years in the talent management field representing sports broadcasters. Mr. Horowitz earned a BS in Marketing at Lehigh University and resides in NYC with his wife Ally and their two children.

  • Amran Hussein
    Partner
    Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP.
    Amran Hussein
    Partner

    Amran is a Partner at Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP, specializing in the organization and operation of private investment funds. She earned a B.A. from Smith College and a J.D. from New York University School of Law, where she was a Staff Editor of the Review of Law & Social Change. Prior to law school, she worked at the Women’s Environment & Development Organization (WEDO), an international advocacy organization focused on promoting gender equality in global policy. Amran joined the TEAK board in 2016‎.

  • Jacques S. Pierre
    General Counsel
    United States Retirement and Benefits Partners
    Jacques S. Pierre
    General Counsel

    Jacques S. Pierre joined U.S. Retirement & Benefits Partners in August 2020 as the General Counsel.  His responsibilities include counseling the company’s officers and partners on acquisitions, contracts, employment issues, and other general legal and corporate matters.  

    Jacques comes to USRBP with a multi-faceted career that has spanned government, corporate, not-for-profit, and educational communities.  Most recently, Jacques served as an Assistant United States Attorney in the District of New Jersey, where he focused on prosecuting white-collar and public corruption crimes, among other high-profile cases.  During his time as a federal prosecutor, Jacques worked in the U.S. Attorney’s Special Prosecutions Division, as well as the Health Care and Government Frauds Unit.  Prior to his Government service, Jacques worked for several years in the New Jersey and New York offices of Lowenstein Sandler LLP, primarily focusing his practice on complex business litigation, employment and labor law, and technology related matters.  Jacques also served as a law clerk for the Chief Justice of the New Jersey Supreme Court where he assisted the Court on a variety of legal matters.

    Prior to his legal career, Jacques served as a Director at two small educational not-for- profit organizations in the New York area.  Jacques also worked as a high school history teacher.  Jacques remains committed to educating youth by currently serving on the Board of Directors of the TEAK Fellowship and the Board of Trustees for the MESA Charter High School.  

    Jacques earned his Bachelor of Arts in American Studies and African American Studies from Wesleyan University, and his Juris Doctor from Rutgers School of Law – Newark.  Jacques is admitted to practice in both the State of New Jersey and the State of New York. 

  • Robert S. Kalsow-Ramos
    Partner
    Apollo Management
    Robert S. Kalsow-Ramos
    Partner

    Robert is a Partner in Private Equity primarily focused on investments in the technology and business services sectors. Prior to joining Apollo in 2010, Robert was a member of the Investment Banking group at Morgan Stanley. He serves on the board of directors of Tech Data Corporation, Intrado, and The TEAK Fellowship. Robert previously served on the board of directors of Hexion Inc., Momentive Performance Materials, and Noranda Aluminum and was involved with the firm’s investment in Evertec Inc. Robert received his B.B.A. from the Stephen M. Ross School of Business at the University of Michigan, where he graduated with high distinction.

  • Christina Seda-Acosta
    Litigation Associate
    Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler
    Christina Seda-Acosta
    Litigation Associate

    Christina Seda-Acosta is a litigation associate at Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler. Her practice spans across a wide range of areas, from complex commercial disputes and internal investigations to employment matters. Christina’s work also involves contract review and negotiations for corporate clients. She is the Firm’s 2016 Diversity Fellow, and a member of the Diversity and Cybersecurity Committees. Prior to joining PBWT, Christina clerked for Judge Nelson Roman in the Southern District of New York. From 2014 through 2016, she served as a litigation associate at Paul Weiss. Christina graduated from Yale Law School in 2014. At YLS, Christina was a Co-Director of the Advocacy for Children & Youth Clinic, and Vice President of the Black Law Student’s Association. Christina currently sits on the New York City Bar Association Education & Law Committee. Outside of the legal profession, she has been involved in a number of organizations dedicated to serving New York City’s schoolchildren, including the TEAK, and Legal Outreach. Christina is a member of TEAK Class 2.

  • Paul Spivey
    Search Consultant
    Phillips Oppenheim
    Paul Spivey
    Search Consultant

    Paul is a search consultant with the executive search firm of Phillips Oppenheim dedicated to strengthening leadership in the nonprofit sector. Paul has advised a broad range of nonprofit clients on recruitment, donor development and board governance. Paul served as President of the Edwin Gould Foundation for Children, supporting education, youth development and financial literacy. Following a year-long internship with the New York City Board of Education, Paul became Executive Director of Sponsors for Educational Opportunity, committed to the achievement of low-income students. Paul’s year as a human rights worker for the Black Sash in South Africa in the late 1980s inspired him to support underserved youth both abroad and at home. Immediately following his graduation from college, Paul worked as a financial analyst for Goldman Sachs. Paul currently sits on the boards of Exponent Philanthropy and New York City Center. Prior board service includes his duties as Chair of the Association of Black Foundation Executives, Secretary of the Council on Foundations and Vice Chair of Philanthropy New York. Paul also has served on the boards of Connecticut Upward Bound, the Ackerman Institute for the Family and Boricua College’s Advisory Board. As a loyal alumnus, Paul has served on the boards of Eaglebrook School and Wesleyan University while representing St. Paul’s School as an Alumni Regional Representative.

  • Judson Traphagen
    Partner
    Plough Penny Partners
    Judson Traphagen
    Partner

    Jud is a private investor and partner at Plough Penny Partners. Prior to joining Plough Penny, he worked from 1989 until 1998 at Japonica Partners, an investment firm run by Paul Kazarian. He received a B.A. in History from Denison University in 1989 and an M.B.A. from Columbia Business School in 1994. Jud is on the board of trustees at Lang Center for Entrepreneurship at Columbia Business School, Eaglebrook School, and The Teak Fellowship.

  • Robert S. Kaplan (Co-Founding Board Chair Emeritus)
    President and CEO
    Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
    Robert S. Kaplan (Co-Founding Board Chair Emeritus)
    President and CEO

    Robert was named as the thirteenth president and CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas on September 8, 2015. He was previously the Martin Marshall Professor of Management Practice in Business Administration and Harvard Business School Senior Associate Dean for External Resources. A Senior Director of Goldman, Sachs & Co., Rob joined the company’s Corporate Finance Department as an Associate in 1983 and became a Managing Director in 1990. Rob is the Co-Chairman of the Board of Project A.L.S., Co-Chair of the Harvard NeuroDiscovery Center Council, and a member of the Board of the Harvard Medical School, The Jewish Museum, and The Jewish Theological Seminary. Rob is the author of What To Ask The Person In The Mirror (Harvard Business Review Press, 2011) and is also a graduate of the University of Kansas (1979) and Harvard Business School (1983). He joined the TEAK Board in 1998.

  • Justine Stamen Arrillaga
    Founder & Chair Emeritus
    The TEAK Fellowship
    Justine Stamen Arrillaga
    Founder & Chair Emeritus

    Justine Stamen Arrillaga is the Founder of The TEAK Fellowship. Justine served as Executive Director of The TEAK Fellowship from 1998 until 2006 and then as Board Co-Chair from 2006 until 2013, when she was appointed Chair Emeritus. She is a fourth generation Californian, raised in Los Angeles. In 1992, Justine graduated from Brown University and moved to New York City, where she began her work in nonprofit and was deeply moved by the life-changing potential of academic and personal enrichment programs for low-income youth. After serving as Assistant Director of the Tiger Foundation in Manhattan and Director of Summerbridge at Riverdale, an academic enrichment program in the Bronx, she founded The TEAK Fellowship in 1998. The tragic murders of both her childhood best friend, Teak Dyer, and one of her beloved students from the Bronx, DeWitt White, inspired her to create The TEAK Fellowship in their memory. Justine and her husband John Arrillaga, Jr. live in Northern California and Hawaii with their three sons. Justine is a trustee of StoryCorps and an active supporter of the Cambodian Children’s Fund and The Sean Parker Center for Allergy Research at Stanford University, where she is a member of the Community Council Advisory. Justine was a weekly volunteer at Fisher House at the Palo Alto VA for ten years and is a lifelong painter, represented by Art Dimensions Gallery in Los Angeles. She enjoys tennis, travel and watching the TEAK Alums’ lives unfold in countless beautiful ways.