صورة خلفية مميزة

مشاركة الوالدين

يعد الآباء جزءًا لا يتجزأ من نجاح الطلاب في الزمالة. من خلال تواصلهم مع الموظفين وحضور الاجتماعات والدعم اليومي لأطفالهم ، يلعب الآباء / الأوصياء دورًا حاسمًا في مساعدة الطلاب على التنقل بنجاح في المراحل المختلفة من رحلة TEAK.

مشاركة الوالدين والاتصال


تقدر TEAK خبرة الوالدين وترغب في زيادة تمكين الآباء لدعم أطفالهم من خلال تجاربهم الجديدة في TEAK ، المدرسة الثانوية ، والكلية. من خلال البرمجة المستهدفة والتواصل المتكرر حول تقدم الطالب ، يعمل TEAK بشكل وثيق مع أولياء الأمور خلال سنوات المدرسة الإعدادية والثانوية لمساعدة الطلاب على الازدهار أكاديميًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من خلال ورش العمل والتوجيه الفردي فيما يتعلق بالقبول والمساعدات المالية ، تضمن TEAK أن تكون الأسر على دراية جيدة بخياراتها التعليمية في المدرسة الثانوية والجامعة.

جمعية الآباء TEAK


تربط رابطة الآباء TEAK بين والدي زملاء TEAK الذين هم في المدرسة الثانوية مع بعضهم البعض ومع طاقم TEAK لغرض بناء المجتمع وتعزيز التمكين. يجتمع الآباء لمناقشة قضايا تتراوح من الأبوة والأمومة المراهقين لاستكمال نماذج المساعدة المالية في المدارس الثانوية والكلية لتحسين مهارات القراءة والكتابة المالية أو الحاسوب.

سفراء الوالدين


يعيد برنامج TEAK Parent Ambassador إشراك أولياء الأمور في مجتمع TEAK من خلال المشاركة في أحداث TEAK والتواصل مع أولياء الأمور المحتملين والحاليين. من خلال مشاركة نصائحهم وخبراتهم مع عائلات TEAK الحالية والمستقبلية ، يدفع سفراء الوالدين ذلك إلى الأمام ونمذجة الروابط الوثيقة التي بنوها خلال رحلات أطفالهم عبر TEAK.

لورا و biscamante بريسيلا

"الدخول في TEAK أفضل من الفوز باللوتو. يأتي المال ويذهب ولكن هذا إلى الأبد. هذا البرنامج يغير حياتك إلى الأبد. "
- لورا بوستامانت

Featured Background Image

Parent Engagement

Parents are an integral part of students’ success in the Fellowship. Through their communication with staff, attendance at meetings, and daily support of their children, parents/guardians play a critical role in helping students successfully navigate the different phases of the TEAK journey.

 

Parent Involvement & Communication


TEAK values parents’ expertise and wishes to further empower parents to support their children through their new experiences in TEAK, high school, and college. Through targeted programming and frequent communication about student progress, TEAK works closely with parents during the middle and high school years to help student thrive academically. In addition, through workshops and individualized guidance regarding admission and financial aid, TEAK ensures that families are well-informed about their educational options for high school and college.

 

TEAK Parents’ Association


The TEAK Parents’ Association connects parents of TEAK Fellows who are in high school with one another and with TEAK staff for the purpose of building community and fostering empowerment. Parents gather to discuss issues ranging from parenting teenagers to completing high school and college financial aid forms to improving one’s own financial or computer literacy skills.

 

Parent Ambassadors


The TEAK Parent Ambassador Program re-engages Alumni Parents in the TEAK community through participation at TEAK events and communication with prospective and current TEAK Parents. By sharing their advice and experiences with current and future TEAK families, Parent Ambassadors pay it forward and model the close connections they built during their children’s journeys through TEAK.

laura and priscilla bustamante

 

“Getting into TEAK is better than winning the lotto. Money comes and goes but this is forever. This program changes your life forever.”
– Laura Bustamante