特色背景图片

家长参与

父母是学生获得奖学金的重要组成部分。 通过与工作人员的沟通,参加会议以及对孩子的日常支持,父母/监护人在帮助学生成功度过TEAK旅程的不同阶段方面发挥着至关重要的作用。

家长参与与沟通


TEAK重视父母的专业知识,并希望通过在TEAK,高中和大学的新经历进一步增强父母的能力,以支持子女。 通过有针对性的编程和有关学生进度的频繁交流,TEAK在初中和高中期间与父母紧密合作,帮助学生在学术上取得成功。 此外,通过关于入学和经济援助的讲习班和个性化指导,TEAK可以确保家庭了解高中和大学的教育选择。

柚木父母协会


TEAK父母协会将高中的TEAK研究员的父母彼此联系在一起,并与TEAK员工联系起来,以建立社区和增强能力。 父母们聚集在一起讨论各种问题,从为人父母的青少年到完成高中和大学的经济援助表格,再到提高自己的金融或计算机知识技能。

家长大使


TEAK父母大使计划通过参加TEAK活动并与准和现任TEAK父母进行沟通,重新吸引了TEAK社区中的校友。 通过与当前和未来的TEAK家庭分享他们的建议和经验,家长大使将其付给他们并模拟他们在孩子穿越TEAK的旅途中建立的紧密联系。

劳拉和普里西拉·布斯塔曼特

“进入TEAK比赢得乐透更好。 钱来来去去,但这是永远的。 该程序将永远改变您的生活。”
–劳拉·布斯塔曼特(Laura Bustamante)

Featured Background Image

Parent Engagement

Parents are an integral part of students’ success in the Fellowship. Through their communication with staff, attendance at meetings, and daily support of their children, parents/guardians play a critical role in helping students successfully navigate the different phases of the TEAK journey.

 

Parent Involvement & Communication


TEAK values parents’ expertise and wishes to further empower parents to support their children through their new experiences in TEAK, high school, and college. Through targeted programming and frequent communication about student progress, TEAK works closely with parents during the middle and high school years to help student thrive academically. In addition, through workshops and individualized guidance regarding admission and financial aid, TEAK ensures that families are well-informed about their educational options for high school and college.

 

TEAK Parents’ Association


The TEAK Parents’ Association connects parents of TEAK Fellows who are in high school with one another and with TEAK staff for the purpose of building community and fostering empowerment. Parents gather to discuss issues ranging from parenting teenagers to completing high school and college financial aid forms to improving one’s own financial or computer literacy skills.

 

Parent Ambassadors


The TEAK Parent Ambassador Program re-engages Alumni Parents in the TEAK community through participation at TEAK events and communication with prospective and current TEAK Parents. By sharing their advice and experiences with current and future TEAK families, Parent Ambassadors pay it forward and model the close connections they built during their children’s journeys through TEAK.

laura and priscilla bustamante

 

“Getting into TEAK is better than winning the lotto. Money comes and goes but this is forever. This program changes your life forever.”
– Laura Bustamante