特色背景图片

柚木员工

TEAK的员工是才华横溢的人才,他们具有不同的见解,广度和知识深度,并且共同致力于帮助聪明,有上进心的学生获得高质量的教育,并在其教育和职业追求中蒸蒸日上。 采取开放政策,员工也欢迎机会分享我们的经验,专业知识和最佳实践。 如果您希望访问办公室,讨论我们编程的特定方面,或与我们的大学入学和成功工作相关的项目合作伙伴,请随时与我们联系。

  • 大家
  • 申请和录取
  • 大学指导
  • 大学成功
  • 执行团队
  • 对外关系
  • 高中安置
  • 高中课程
  • 实习与机会
  • 中学课程
  • 营运经理
  • 程序人员
  • 约翰·格林
    执行董事
    约翰·格林
    执行董事
    约翰·格林(John Green)从卫斯理大学(Wesleyan)获得文学学士学位,从哈佛大学获得教育学硕士学位,在美国一些顶级的独立学校中拥有35年的教育经验。 从1981年到1986年,John在Fessenden学校和Western Reserve Academy担任教师,教练和顾问,同时还担任过大学咨询主任。 从1986年至2001年,约翰担任历史学系主任,招生主任,大学咨询主任和圣保罗学校教务主任。 从2001年到2013年,John担任Peddie School的校长。 从2013年至2015年,John担任教练,并为私立和住宅学校提供战略规划,行政和董事会发展方面的建议。 在广泛的志愿者活动中,约翰曾担任Choate-Rosemary Hall学校,Trenton社区宪章学校,American Boychoir学校,Beech Hill中学,新泽西州学者教育家卓越贡献者(SEEDS)以及男孩和女孩俱乐部的董事会成员大康科德大学
  • 温迪·斯隆(Wyndy Sloan)
    对外关系副主任
    温迪·斯隆(Wyndy Sloan)
    对外关系副主任
    毕业于得克萨斯大学奥斯汀分校的广告学专业后,温迪移居纽约,追求在大城市生活和从事创意产业的梦想。 在领先的时尚和娱乐杂志上度过了几年之后,她加入了Sloan Group,在那里她担任了10年的创意总监,领导了一个屡获殊荣的才华横溢的创意团队,主要为青年和娱乐行业的客户服务。 在2008年,Wyndy寻找一个新的,有意义的挑战,开始了自己在非营利部门的职业生涯,先后在麦迪逊广场男孩女孩俱乐部担任市场营销和传播总监,然后在西区基督教青年会(YMCA)担任了基金开发,传播与投资高级总监。会员资格。 Wyndy对帮助年轻人发挥最大潜能的热情使她于2015年加入TEAK。她喜欢与丈夫和三个孩子一起度过时光,打网球和环游世界。
  • 米歇尔·金
    业务运营总监
    米歇尔·金
    业务运营总监
    Michelle于2012年加入父亲之心,担任运营经理,从金融业过渡到非营利部门。在非营利部门工作时,她看到了教育对学生未来轨迹的积极影响。 在加入TEAK之前,她曾在非营利组织中担任过多个角色,最近一次是在FoodFight担任运营总监。 在加入非营利部门之前,她曾担任德意志银行产品管理副总裁。 在加入德意志银行之前,Michelle在OppenheimerFunds和Morgan Stanley担任过多个职位。 她拥有史密斯学院的心理学学士学位和纽约大学斯特恩商学院的工商管理硕士学位。 她还曾在“开放式法律服务”青年专业人员网络和“儿童起步基金会”领导委员会任职。
  • 丹尼尔·布莱德尼克
    大学指导主任
    丹尼尔·布莱德尼克
    大学指导主任
    Dan拥有阿默斯特学院的学士学位和麻省大学阿默斯特分校的体育管理硕士学位。 他曾在阿默斯特学院担任助理棒球教练两个赛季,并在德国打了四年职业棒球。 德甲, 还是英国国家棒球队的助理教练。 自2006年加入TEAK员工以来,Dan指导了350多名TEAK研究员通过大学录取流程,同时帮助他们的家人获得了超过75万美元的基于需求的经济援助。 此外,Dan已在哥伦比亚大学商学院,哈佛大学暑期招生学院完成了发展领导者计划,并在许多国家和地区性会议上进行了演讲。 目前,Dan既是阿默斯特学院(Amherst College)还是布朗大学(Brown University)的政策委员会理事,并经常为有关大学入学和经济援助的国家文章撰稿。 丹(Dan)认为洋基队(Yankees)很棒,是个狂热的弯弯园丁,可以完美地重现他意大利祖母的肉丸配方。 
  • 詹姆斯·布拉沃
    成功研究员助理主任/ 9年级项目经理
    詹姆斯·布拉沃
    成功研究员助理主任/ 9年级项目经理
    詹姆斯·布拉沃(James Bravo)毕业于巴鲁克大学/纽约市立大学,并获得心理学学士学位,他也是珀西·萨顿(Percy E. Sutton)SEEK计划和城市男性领导力学院(UMLA)学者计划的一部分。 詹姆斯目前正在巴鲁克学院/纽约市立大学攻读高等教育管理学理学硕士学位,其愿景是继续支持有色人种的学生获得中等和中等教育。 詹姆斯曾担任巴鲁克学院(Baruch College)的UMLA Scholars计划的计划协调员,该计划需要为黑人和有色人种提供机会,让他们有机会成为各自感兴趣的领域和社区的领导者。 詹姆士(James)曾担任过四年的计划协调员,领导着许多项目,例如他们的导师-受训者计划,他们的“兄弟会”工作坊的共同协助,职业发展活动和招生。 James还很幸运地成为NASPA成立100周年会议的联合演示者,在该会议上,团队向UMLA学者计划及其最佳实践的国家观众展示了该节目。 詹姆斯过渡到TEAK奖学金后,将继续支持他的远见卓识和个人使命,即帮助来自低经济背景的学生有机会在学术和专业上取得卓越成就。
  • OyéCarr博士
    中学学院高级主任
    OyéCarr博士
    中学学院高级主任
    Oyé在公共和私营部门拥有丰富的经验,来到TEAK。 Oyé毕业于圣保罗学校和卫斯理大学,是俄勒冈州波特兰市早期Summerbridge(现在的Breakthrough)计划之一的创始董事,之后离开波士顿的City On A Hill公共宪章学校担任创始老师。 奥耶(Oyé)脱离教育,获得了波士顿大学(Boston University)的历史学硕士学位和比较现代非洲政治学博士学位。 在美国国防部任职期间,他曾在吉布提和德国的美国非洲司令部担任高级研究顾问,并运用了这些专业知识。 同时,他和他的妻子开设了MODSquad Cycles,这是哈林居民唯一的自行车商店。 在加入TEAK之前,Oyé在马萨诸塞州布鲁克林的布鲁克林高中教授美国历史,并曾担任非裔美国人拉丁裔学者计划的首席老师。 Oyé是富布赖特学者,波士顿大学MLK研究员,并且是波士顿大学社会科学研究所的研究员。 他是一个狂热的自行车手,与家人一起住在纽约哈林区。
  • 尼克·切里科(Nick Cherico)
    职业计划主任
    尼克·切里科(Nick Cherico)
    职业计划主任
    Nick拥有Xavier大学的组织传播学学士学位。 在2011年毕业后,尼克回到纽约,并加入纽约克里斯托·雷伊中学(Cristo Rey NY High School),作为该学校为期2年的全日制美国业余志愿者计划的成员。 该计划激发了他对城市教育的日益浓厚的兴趣,在该计划完成后,他决定留在克里斯托·雷伊,以帮助开展该学校的创新公司勤工俭学计划。 Nick随后于2017年从福特汉姆大学(Fordham University)获得了管理与传播双学位的MBA学位,这时他选择在专业学习与发展公司Mind Gym尝试公司领域的工作。 但是,他仍然对教育充满热情,于是选择于2018年XNUMX月加入TEAK,重返非营利领域。他很高兴加入TEAK,因为它结合了为服务欠佳的社区创造机会的热情以及对纽约公司景观的了解。 尼克还是哥伦布市民学者和有抱负的飞蛾参与者。 他喜欢玩琐事,看现场音乐,并和他的狗Nyla保持活跃。 不过,最重要的是,他仍然是洋基队的热心支持者,除了讨论(或争论)纽约最好的熟食店或比萨饼店外,他无所不爱。
  • 妮娜·格里克曼(Nina Glickman)
    成功研究员
    妮娜·格里克曼(Nina Glickman)
    成功研究员
    纽约人,教育家的女儿, 尼娜 她于2004年毕业于康奈尔大学,获得英语和创意写作学士学位。2008年夏天,她在教育机会赞助商(SEO)担任讲师,开始了自己的教育生涯。 在2010年从新学校获得小说类文学硕士学位之后,她获得了2010年短篇小说奖, 尼娜 通过加入纽约市教职人员并获得了亨特学院的特殊教育硕士学位,从事了全职的教学生涯。 她在布鲁克林的一所大型公立中学任教了三年的特殊教育英语,2013年夏天,她以政府资助的身份移居西班牙马德里,在那里她为双语公立学校教授英语和考试准备。未来两年。 尼娜 她喜欢与丈夫一起做饭,写作,游戏之夜,以及环游世界,并且可以自豪地完成《纽约时报》填字游戏的整个一周(当然是用笔)。 
  • 凡妮莎·格里尔
    大学成功与研究员支持主任
    凡妮莎·格里尔
    大学成功与研究员支持主任
    Vanessa在布鲁克林长大并上过公立学校,母亲是一名教育家,对教育充满了热情。 凡妮莎(Vanessa)拥有纽约大学(New York University)的教育学学士学位,并获得了非洲研究学士学位。 毕业后,凡妮莎(Vanessa)加入了AmeriCorps VISTA,在纽约市的Jumpstart for Young Children服务。 服务了一年后,Vanessa取得了纽约大学的社会工作硕士学位。 在2014年加入TEAK之前,Vanessa曾是纽约Big Brothers Big Sisters的工作场所辅导中心主任,将高风险的NYC公立中学生和高中生与高素质的公司指导者联系在一起,以帮助学生发挥最大的潜力。 在此期间,Vanessa与纽约市的Big Brothers Big Sisters以及福特大学的哥伦比亚大学商学院的发展领袖计划一起,通过福特汉姆大学完成了导师督导证书课程。 凡妮莎(Vanessa)喜欢旅行和学习不同的文化,也喜欢与家人,朋友和她的养狗劳拉(Lola)在一起。 
  • 克里斯汀·哈丁(Christine Harding)
    大学成功助理主任
    克里斯汀·哈丁(Christine Harding)
    大学成功助理主任
    克里斯汀(Christine)在家乡新泽西州纽瓦克(Newark)就开始对获得教育,公平和倡导产生兴趣。 她于2016年从霍利奥克山学院(Mount Holyoke College)获得政治与历史学士学位。毕业后,她回到纽瓦克学习合作城市(NCLC)担任AmeriCorps VISTA。 在NCLC上,克里斯汀(Christine)在她的VISTA年中与他人共同发起了“成就与成功之路”计划,并在接下来的一年和计划助理中领导了该计划。 在此期间,她还获得了哥伦比亚大学教师学院的社会学和教育学硕士学位。 在工作之余,克里斯汀(Christine)喜欢为她的家人和朋友做饭,在城市周围即兴表演,并在Twitter上花费太多时间。
  • 丹妮尔·霍尔曼(Danielle Holman)
    招办主任
    丹妮尔·霍尔曼(Danielle Holman)
    招办主任
    Danielle在布朗克斯区出生并长大,对TEAK的使命充满热情,该使命旨在支持来自纽约市的杰出学生。 丹妮尔从幼儿园到十二年级就读于Spence学校,并在普林斯顿大学攻读学士学位。 她曾在普林斯顿大学伍德罗·威尔逊公共与国际事务学院学习教育政策,辅修非裔美国人研究和教师准备。 她每年夏天都在大学期间度过,致力于通过在纽约市,约翰内斯堡,南非和巴西里约热内卢的实习来了解有关教育机会的更多信息。 毕业后,她于2014年至2017年在普林斯顿大学(Princeton University)担任招生官。丹妮尔(Danielle)寻求了解更多有关为学生开发赋权和面向社会正义的机会的知识,于2018年获得了哈佛大学教育研究生院的硕士学位。丹妮尔(Danielle)是一家专业的舞蹈公司,喜欢保持活跃,可以在业余时间跳舞,练习瑜伽和进行有氧运动课程。 Danielle很高兴成为TEAK家族的一员,迫不及待想要与如此出色的同事和学生一起学习。
  • 布里妮·杰斐逊(Britni Jefferson)
    成功研究员助理主任
    布里妮·杰斐逊(Britni Jefferson)
    成功研究员助理主任
    Britni于2018年毕业于纽约大学,并获得了学校咨询硕士学位。 在纽约大学期间,她获得了在南非留学的机会:教育和社会改革计划参加了纽约市威彻斯特指导博览会上关于预防青少年自杀的活动,并加入了纽约大学社会部门领导力发展奖学金,为有色学生提供服务。斯坦哈特黑人研究生协会联合主席。 Britni在大学定居点工作,担任青年发展课后计划的服务协调员。 Britni从锡拉丘兹大学毕业并开始在非营利部门工作后,就对青年发展产生了热情。 她很高兴能在TEAK工作,专注于青年发展,并为他们准备高中和大学取得成功做好了准备。
  • 莱斯利·卢尔
    成功研究员
    莱斯利·卢尔
    成功研究员
    莱斯利(Lesley)自豪地是布朗克斯(Bronx)的本地人,利用她在低收入家庭中成长的经验来鼓励年轻人,尽管他们面临许多障碍。 她于2011年毕业于巴纳德学院(Barnard College),获得了社会学专业的城市研究学士学位。 毕业后不久,莱斯利(Lesley)在南布朗克斯(South Bronx)的一家当地非营利组织中全职工作,在那里她为处于危险中的青年提供了咨询,培训和指导,为期两年。 为了增加她在低收入社区中的积极影响并获得成为一名有效的非营利组织领导者的技能,莱斯利决定于2015年重返学校,并于两年后获得了公共管理硕士学位。 马克思 巴鲁克学院公共与国际事务学院。 在2018年XNUMX月加入TEAK之前,莱斯利在纽约公共图书馆工作了近五年。 在图书馆任职期间,她制定并实施了青少年编程课程,并管理了基于站点的STEM放学后课程的后勤工作。 在业余时间里,莱斯利(Lesley)进行社区服务,阅读,与家人共度时光,并为下一个国际假期寻找交易!
  • 梅根·阿奎尔(Megan Aguirre)
    助理招生主任
    梅根·阿奎尔(Megan Aguirre)
    助理招生主任
    梅根(Megan)在皇后区出生和成长,是纽约市公立学校的骄傲校友。 她通过教育机会计划(EOP)进入布法罗大学,并获得了拉丁美洲研究和戏剧艺术双学位的心理学学士学位。 她对学生的支持热情始于她在佛罗里达国际大学的夏季治疗计划中实习,为学前班的孩子提供行为治疗。 梅根继续与孩子们一起工作,在哈林预备小学担任父母协调员,然后转职到康奈尔大学担任高等教育。 她于2019年在巴鲁克学院(Baruch College)获得了高等教育管理硕士学位(MSD),主要致力于学生大学入学计划和资源,主要针对第一代和低收入学生。 她很高兴加入TEAK,并为支持学生发挥了作用! 业余时间,Megan喜欢阅读,吃盐和醋片,听播客以及在Twitter上滚动。
  • 扎里斯·莫塔(Zaris Mota)
    技术副总监兼成功研究员助理
    扎里斯·莫塔(Zaris Mota)
    技术副总监兼成功研究员助理
    Zaris最近毕业于Baruch的Macaulay荣誉学院,在那里她获得了公共事务理学学士学位,并专注于非营利组织。 她对教育机会和社会经济平等的热情促使她从2015年开始参加TEAK奖学金。自加入团队以来,她与招生和开发部门进行了大量合作,帮助实施更具体的成功措施和更好的数据跟踪系统。 她很高兴能与TEAK一起全职工作,并在学生朝着自己的目标努力的过程中为他们提供支持。 业余时间,她喜欢玩游戏和狂热地观看Netflix。
  • 简·卡洛斯·皮纳莱斯
    招生顾问
    简·卡洛斯·皮纳莱斯
    招生顾问
    扬·卡洛斯(JanCarlos)生于布朗克斯(Bronx),在布朗克斯长大,他利用对社会正义的热情来激励和激发学生的奋斗精神。 詹卡洛斯(JanCarlos)在加入TEAK的第十三堂课后改变了生活,在那里他看到了平等教育的重要性,不管人们之间有何差异。 扬·卡洛斯(JanCarlos)最近毕业于卫斯理大学(Wesleyan University),获得了政治学文学学士学位,专攻比较政治学。 在那里,他成为梅隆·梅斯(Mellon Mays)研究员,并能够对1970年代的布朗克斯(Bronx)嘻哈文化进行研究,并质疑嘻哈如何对生活在政治环境中的艺术做出反应。 他在大学的每个夏天都通过在纽约市,南非开普敦和荷兰阿姆斯特丹的实习进行档案研究。 在闲暇时间,JanCarlos对舞蹈充满热情。 在他的整个大学生涯中,他担任两个舞蹈团的主席,现在积极上舞蹈课。 对于JanCarlos来说,加入TEAK家族已经是一个完整的圈子,他迫不及待地想要与同事一起学习和成长。
    .
  • 塔拉·里德(Tara Reed)
    发展和通讯主任
    塔拉·里德(Tara Reed)
    发展和通讯主任
    塔拉(Tara)于2008年毕业于富兰克林与马歇尔学院,获得英语文学学士学位。 毕业后,她在纽约的贝纳通美国集团(Benetton USA Group)担任公共关系助理,在那里她与时装编辑合作,并管理了贝纳通(United Colors of Benetton)系列。 为了寻求职业转变和有影响力的工作,塔拉(Tara)进入非营利组织,并于2011年开始在西区基督教青年会(YMCA)工作,担任开发助理。2014年,她移居伦敦,在联合国难民署(UN Refugee Agency)实习。联合国难民署(UNHCR)作为企业关系实习生,与私营部门捐赠领导捐赠团队合作。 在伦敦期间,她完成了硕士论文,并于2015年春季回到纽约大学,获得了她的筹款硕士学位。 2015年夏天,塔拉(Tara)回到基督教青年会(YMCA),担任展望公园青年会(YMCA)的发展和传播总监。 她对青年发展和教育的热情促使Tara于2017年加入TEAK。她喜欢和丈夫一起旅行,烹饪,瑜伽和看猫录像。
  • 伯纳黛特·萨洛
    中学部主任
    伯纳黛特·萨洛
    中学部主任
    伯纳黛特(Bernadette)是新泽西州的一位自豪的本地人,她于2008年在新泽西州SEEDS开始接受教育的职业。在新泽西州SEEDS期间,她获得了加利福尼亚大学圣地亚哥分校的大学咨询证书。 2015年,她继续在乔治杰克逊学院(George Jackson Academy)工作,这是一所针对有才华的低收入男孩的独立中学。 当她不与学生一起寻找教育机会时,她喜欢和家人和朋友一起旅行。 很高兴与多年前担任佩迪学校校长的约翰·格林团聚。 从佩迪(Peddie)毕业后,伯纳黛特继续就读高露洁大学。 
 

加入我们


Current Openings

Featured Background Image

TEAK Staff

TEAK staff are talented individuals who bring diverse perspectives, breadth and depth of knowledge, and a shared passion for helping bright, motivated students access high quality education and thrive in their educational and professional pursuits. With an open door policy, staff also welcome opportunities to share our experience, expertise, and best practices. Feel free to contact us if you wish to visit the office, discuss particular aspects of our programming, or partner on projects related to our college access and success work.

  • Everyone
  • Admissions
  • College Guidance
  • College Success
  • Executive Team
  • External Relations
  • High School Programs
  • Internships & Opportunities
  • Middle School Programs
  • Operations
  • Programs Staff
  • John Green
    Executive Director
    John Green
    Executive Director
    Earning his B.A. from Wesleyan and his Masters in Education from Harvard, John Green brings 35 years of educational experience at some of our Nation’s premier independent schools. From 1981-1986, John worked as a teacher, coach, and adviser at the Fessenden School and Western Reserve Academy where he also served as the Director of College Counseling. From 1986-2001, John served as a history department chair, Director of Admissions, Director of College Counseling and a Dean of Faculty at St. Paul’s School. From 2001-2013, John served Head of School at Peddie School. From 2013-2015, John worked as a coach and advises independent and residential schools on strategic planning and administrative and board development. Among a wide range of volunteer activities, John has served on the boards of Choate-Rosemary Hall School, Trenton Community Charter School, American Boychoir School, Beech Hill Middle School, New Jersey Scholars Educators Excellence Dedication (SEEDS), and Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Concord.
  • Wyndy Sloan
    Deputy Director of External Relations
    Wyndy Sloan
    Deputy Director of External Relations
    After graduating from the University of Texas at Austin with a degree in advertising, Wyndy moved to New York to pursue her dream of living in the big city and pursuing a career in the creative industry. After spending several years at leading fashion and entertainment magazines, she joined The Sloan Group where she spent 10 years as the creative director, leading an award-winning team of talented creatives working primarily for clients in the youth and entertainment industries. In 2008, looking for a new and rewarding challenge, Wyndy began her career in the nonprofit sector working at Madison Square Boys & Girls Club as the Director of Marketing and Communications then at the West Side YMCA as the Senior Director of Fund Development, Communications and Membership. Wyndy's passion for helping young people reach their full potential led her to join TEAK in 2015. She enjoys spending time with her husband and three kids, playing tennis and seeing the world.
  • Michelle Kim
    Director of Business Operations
    Michelle Kim
    Director of Business Operations
    Michelle transitioned from finance to the nonprofit sector, when she joined The Father's Heart as Operations Manager in 2012. While working in the nonprofit sector, she saw the positive impact of education on the trajectory of a student's future. Before joining TEAK, she held a number of roles in nonprofit organizations, most recently with FoodFight as Director of Operations. Prior to joining the nonprofit sector, she was Vice President of Product Management at Deutsche Bank. Prior to Deutsche Bank, Michelle held a number of roles at OppenheimerFunds and Morgan Stanley. She holds a BA in psychology from Smith College and an MBA from New York University's Stern School of Business. She has also previously served on the Young Professionals Network for Open Hands Legal Services and the Leadership Council for the Beginning with Children Foundation.
  • Natalie Greenhouse
    Director of Strategy, Growth & High School Placement
    Natalie Greenhouse
    Director of Strategy, Growth & High School Placement
    Natalie graduated from Occidental College in 2010 with a bachelors in psychology and her teaching credential. After graduating, Natalie worked as an admission officer at Occidental where she recruited and evaluated prospective students for the college and managed a variety of campus programs. Growing tired of all the sunshine, she headed east to NYC! In 2015, Natalie completed her Masters in Education Policy, specializing in college access and success for underrepresented students, from Columbia University's Teachers' College. Natalie joined the TEAK staff in 2014 and has enjoyed becoming part of the TEAK Family! In that short time, she has supported TEAK Fellows in completing over 10,000 hours of service to their communities. 
  • Daniel Blednick
    Director of College Guidance
    Daniel Blednick
    Director of College Guidance
    Dan earned his Bachelor's degree from Amherst College and his Master's degree in Sports Management from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst. He was the Assistant Baseball Coach at Amherst College from 2002 until 2004, and played four seasons of professional baseball in Germany while also serving as assistant coach for the Great Britain national baseball team. Dan joined the TEAK staff in 2006, and since that time has guided over 200 TEAK Fellows through the college admission process, while helping their families secure over $50 million dollars in financial aid. In addition, Dan has visited over 100 colleges and universities, completed the Developing Leaders Program at Columbia University School of Business, the Harvard Summer Institute on College Admissions and has presented at many national and regional conferences. Dan thinks the Yankees are awesome, is an avid stoop gardener and can recreate his Italian grandmother’s meatball recipe perfectly.
  • James Bravo
    Assistant Director of Admissions
    James Bravo
    Assistant Director of Admissions
    James Bravo is a graduate from Baruch College/CUNY with a BA in Psychology, where he was also part of the Percy E. Sutton SEEK Program and Urban Male Leadership Academy (UMLA) Scholars Program. James is currently pursuing his Master of Science in Education in Higher Education Administration at Baruch College/CUNY with the vision of continuing to support students of color having equal access to secondary and post-secondary education. James has served as Program Coordinator of the UMLA Scholars program of Baruch College, which entails providing access for Black and Latino, men of color, the opportunity to become leaders in their respective field of interest and communities. James served as Program Coordinator for four years leading projects such as their mentor-mentee program, co-facilitation of their “Brotherhood” workshops, professional development events, and admissions. James has also been fortunate to be a co-presenter at NASPA’s 100th Year Anniversary Conference, where the team got to present to a national audience of the UMLA Scholars Program and its best practices. James’s transition into TEAK Fellowship continues to support his vision and a personal mission of helping students from low-economic backgrounds have the opportunity to excel academically and professionally.
  • Stefany Castrillon
    Associate Director of Business Operations
    Stefany Castrillon
    Associate Director of Business Operations
    Stefany graduated from The City College of New York in 2014 with a degree in Political Science. Since then, she has explored her education, journalism, and financial interests working as a special education teacher assistant, an accounts receivable specialist, and holding several intern positions at South-South News, Sirius XM, and The Northwest Bronx Community and Clergy Coalition. Her transition to TEAK in 2016 combines all her interests and reflects her deep concern for education and economic issues affecting minorities in the US. Stefany's passions include drawing, crafting, fashion, and all art in general. She also loves languages - Spanish and Portuguese especially - and dreams of one day experiencing Rio de Janeiro's Carnival.
  • Dita Cavdarbasha
    Admissions Counselor
    Dita Cavdarbasha
    Admissions Counselor
    Born in Kosovo and raised in the Bronx, Dita is a proud TEAK Class 12 Aluma. After graduating from Trinity School in 2015, she went on to Haverford College where she received a B.A in English with a concentration in Creative Writing in May of 2019. Dita is thrilled to return to TEAK as a member of the Admissions Department and is looking forward to expanding TEAK’s impact to communities and families much like her own. As an alum, she is also working toward creating stronger bonds between TEAK and its graduates. Passionate about the intersections between story-telling and social change, Dita is exploring career paths that empower communities and uplift marginalized voices.
    .
  • Nick Cherico
    Director of Career Programs
    Nick Cherico
    Director of Career Programs
    Nick earned his Bachelors degree in Organizational Communication from Xavier University. Upon graduating in 2011, Nick returned home to New York and joined Cristo Rey NY High School as a member of the school's 2-year, Full-Time Americorps Volunteer Program. The program fostered his growing interest in urban education and after it's completion, he decided to remain at Cristo Rey helping to run the school's innovative corporate work-study program. Nick then received his MBA with a dual focus in Management and Communication from Fordham University in 2017, at which point he elected to try his hand in the corporate sector at the Professional Learning and Development company, Mind Gym. His excitement about education remained however and he opted to return to the non-profit world by joining TEAK in September 2018. He is thrilled to be at TEAK as it combines his passion for creating opportunities for underserved communities and his knowledge of New York's corporate landscape. Nick is also a Columbus Citizens Scholar and aspiring Moth participant. He enjoys playing trivia, watching live music, and being active with his dog, Nyla. Most importantly though, he remains an avid supporter of the Yankees and loves nothing more than to discuss (or argue) about the best deli or pizzeria in New York.
  • Nina Glickman
    Director of Fellow Success
    Nina Glickman
    Director of Fellow Success
    A native New Yorker and the daughter of educators, Nina graduated with a BA in English and Creative Writing from Cornell University in 2004. She began her career in education in the summer of 2008, when she worked as an instructor with Sponsors for Educational Opportunity (SEO). Upon completing her MFA in Fiction in 2010 from The New School, where she won the 2010 Chapbook Award for Short Fiction, Nina pursued a full-time teaching career by joining the New York City Teaching Fellows and earning a Masters in Special Education from Hunter College. She taught Special Education English for three years at a large public high school in Brooklyn, and in the summer of 2013, she moved to Madrid, Spain on a governmental grant, where she taught English language and test prep in the bilingual public schools for the next two years. Nina enjoys cooking, writing, game nights, and seeing the world with her husband, and can proudly complete an entire week of The New York Times crossword puzzles (in pen, of course). 
  • Vanessa Greer
    Director of College Success & Fellow Support
    Vanessa Greer
    Director of College Success & Fellow Support
    Growing up in Brooklyn and attending public school, with a mother who was an educator, Vanessa developed a passion for education. Vanessa earned her BA in Africana Studies with a minor in Education from New York University. After graduation, Vanessa joined AmeriCorps VISTA, where she served at Jumpstart for Young Children in New York City. After her year of service, Vanessa pursued her Master's degree in Social Work from New York University. Prior to joining TEAK in 2014, Vanessa was the Director of The Workplace Mentoring Center at Big Brothers Big Sisters of NYC, connecting at-risk NYC public middle and high school students with highly qualified corporate mentors to help students reach their full potential. During that time, Vanessa completed the Mentor Supervisor Certificate Program through Fordham University in conjunction with Big Brothers Big Sisters of NYC and the Developing Leaders Program at Columbia University School of Business. Vanessa enjoys traveling and learning about different cultures as well as spending time with family, friends, and her adopted dog, Lola. 
  • Christine Harding
    Assistant Director of College Success
    Christine Harding
    Assistant Director of College Success
    Christine's interest in education access, equity and advocacy began at home in Newark, NJ. She earned her BA in Politics and History from Mount Holyoke College in 2016. Following graduation, she returned home to serve as an AmeriCorps VISTA at the Newark City of Learning Collaborative (NCLC). At the NCLC, Christine co-launched the Pathways to Achievement and Success Program during her VISTA year and led the program for the next year and half as the Program Associate. During this time, she also earned her MA in Sociology and Education from Teachers College, Columbia University. Outside of work, Christine enjoys cooking meals for her family and friends, performing improv around the city and spending way too much time on Twitter.
  • Danielle Holman
    Director of Admissions
    Danielle Holman
    Director of Admissions
    Born and raised in the Bronx, Danielle is passionate about TEAK’s mission to support fantastic students from the NYC area. Danielle attended the Spence School from Kindergarten to Twelfth grade and went on to pursue her bachelor’s degree at Princeton University. She studied Education Policy at Princeton's Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs and minored in African American Studies and Teacher Preparation. She spent every summer during college committed to learning more about educational access through internships in New York City, Johannesburg, South Africa, and Rio De Janeiro Brazil. After graduating, she worked as an admission officer at Princeton University from 2014 - 2017. Seeking to learn more about developing empowering and social justice oriented opportunities for students, Danielle earned her master’s degree from Harvard Graduate School of Education in 2018. The former president of a pre-professional dance company, Danielle loves to stay active and can be found dancing, practicing yoga, and teaching cardio classes in her free time. Danielle is thrilled to be a part of the TEAK family and can’t wait to learn alongside such wonderful colleagues and students.
  • Britni Jefferson
    Assistant Director of Fellow Success
    Britni Jefferson
    Assistant Director of Fellow Success
    Britni graduated from New York University in 2018 with her Master’s degree in School Counseling. While at NYU she got the opportunity to study abroad in South Africa: Educational and Social Reform program, present at the Guidance Expo in Westchester, New York on preventing teen suicide, joined the NYU’s Social Sector Leadership Development Fellowship for students of color and served as Co-Chair to Steinhardt’s Black Graduate Society. Britni worked at University Settlement as a Service Coordinator to a youth development after-school program. Britni’s passion for Youth development developed after she graduated from Syracuse University and started working in the nonprofit sector. She’s excited to be working at TEAK and focusing on youth development and preparing them for high school and college success.
  • Lesley Loor
    Associate Director of Fellow Success
    Lesley Loor
    Associate Director of Fellow Success
    A proud Bronx native, Lesley has utilized her experiences growing up in a low-income household to encourage young people in spite of the hurdles they face. She graduated from Barnard College in 2011, earning a Bachelor's in Urban Studies with a concentration in Sociology. Soon after graduation, Lesley worked full time at a local non-profit in the South Bronx where she counseled, trained, and mentored at-risk youth for two years. Looking to increase the positive impact she had in low-income communities and gain the skills to become an effective non-profit leader, Lesley decided to return to school in 2015 and earned her Master's in Public Administration two years later from the Marxe School of Public and International Affairs at Baruch College. Prior to joining TEAK in October 2018, Lesley worked for nearly five years at The New York Public Library. During her tenure at the Library, she developed and implemented teen programming and managed the logistics of a site-wide STEM-based after-school program. In her spare time, Lesley performs community service, reads, spends time with her family, and searches for deals for her next international vacation!
  • Zaris Mota
    Assistant Director of Fellow Success
    Zaris Mota
    Assistant Director of Fellow Success
    Zaris recently graduated from the Macaulay Honors College at Baruch where she earned her Bachelors of Science in Public Affairs with a concentration in Nonprofit Administration. Her passion for educational access and socioeconomic equity led her to begin interning with the TEAK Fellowship in 2015. Since joining the team, she has worked significantly with the admissions and development departments, helping to implement more specific measures of success and better systems for data tracking. She is excited to work with TEAK full-time and to support the students as they work towards their goals. In her free time, she enjoys playing games and binge-watching Netflix.
  • Tara Reed
    Director of Development and Communications
    Tara Reed
    Director of Development and Communications
    Tara graduated from Franklin & Marshall College in 2008 with a Bachelor’s degree in English Literature. After graduating, she worked as a public relations assistant at Benetton USA Group in NYC where she worked with fashion editors and managed the United Colors of Benetton collections. Looking for a career change and impactful work, Tara made her move into the non-profit world and started working for the West Side YMCA as a Development Associate in 2011. In 2014, she moved to London for an internship with the UN Refugee Agency (UNHCR) as a Corporate Relations intern working with the Leadership Giving Team in Private Sector Giving.  While in London, she completed her Master’s Thesis and returned to NYU in the Spring of 2015 to graduate with her Masters in Fundraising. In the Summer of 2015, Tara returned to the YMCA as the Director of Development and Communications at the Prospect Park YMCA. Her passion for youth development and education led Tara to join TEAK in 2017. She enjoys traveling with her husband, cooking, yoga, and watching cat videos.
 

Join Our Team


Current Openings