صورة خلفية مميزة

برنامج التوجيه

 

 

شكرًا لك على اهتمامك ببرنامج TEAK's Mentor. مواعيد جلسة المعلومات 2020 متاحة الآن ويمكنك التسجيل أدناه. للأسئلة ، يرجى الاتصال فانيسا جرير على [البريد الإلكتروني محمي] أو (212) 288-6678 × 120.

 

ما هو برنامج TEAK Mentor؟


يوفر برنامج الموجه لكل زميل TEAK معلمًا متطوعًا يعمل كنموذج يحتذى به ، ومستمع ، ومحامي ، وصديق. غالبًا ما يكون زملاء TEAK هم أبناء المهاجرين و / أو الجيل الأول من أسرهم ليكونوا على مسار الكلية. من الضروري أن يوسع هؤلاء الطلاب شبكة الدعم الخاصة بهم وأن يتعرضوا لمختلف البالغين الذين يمكنهم تقديم وجهات نظر حول المدرسة الثانوية والكلية والمسارات المهنية.

 

متى يبدأ برنامج التوجيه وينتهي؟


تتم مطابقة الطلاب مع معلم في خريف الصف السابع ، مع إقامة "حفل المطابقة" الرسمي في أواخر أكتوبر أو أوائل نوفمبر. تأمل TEAK في تعزيز علاقات طويلة الأمد ومتسقة ، وبالتالي تطلب من المرشدين الالتزام بالحفاظ على الإرشاد مع الزملاء طوال المدرسة الثانوية. علاقات التوجيه الناجحة هي تلك التي يتحمل فيها الطرفان مسؤولية إنجاحها.

 

لسوء الحظ ، ليس هناك ما يضمن مطابقة جميع المتقدمين مع زميل. سيتم توجيه المرشدين المحتملين الذين لم تتم مطابقتهم في السنة التي يتقدمون فيها إلى أعلى قائمة المرشدين المحتملين للعام التالي.

 

جدول جلسات المعلومات (انقر هنا للتسجيل)


جلسات المعلومات الافتراضية عبر Ring Central:

الثلاثاء 21 أبريل الساعة 12 مساءً

الأربعاء 6 مايو الساعة 6 مساءً

الأربعاء 20 مايو الساعة 12 مساءً

الثلاثاء 9 يونيو الساعة 6 مساءً
الثلاثاء 14 يوليو الساعة 6 مساءً

الخميس 23 يوليو الساعة 12 مساءً

سيتم توزيع طلبات الإرشاد بعد جلسات المعلومات.

 

ما هي توقعات الموجه؟


يجب أن يكون الموجهون حاصلين على شهادة جامعية ، بما يتماشى مع هدف المنظمة المتمثل في التعليم العالي لطلابها. يجب أن يرى كل معلم طالبه / طالبةها ست مرات على الأقل خلال العام وأن يتصل بطالبه مرتين على الأقل شهريًا عبر البريد الإلكتروني أو الهاتف. تطلب TEAK من الموجهين تحمل تكاليف أي أحداث أو رحلات يختارونها للمشاركة مع طلابهم. يجب على الموجهين الحصول على إذن من الوالدين لجميع الرحلات.

 

ما هي توقعات الطالب؟


يُتوقع من الطلاب أن يكونوا منفتحين وأن يكونوا على اتصال دائم مع معلمه. يُتوقع من الطلاب أيضًا احترام علاقة المعلم / المتدرب من خلال الالتزام بالمواعيد والتأدب وإظهار الرغبة في تجربة أشياء جديدة. يجب على الطلاب ألا يتوقعوا أو يطلبوا هدايا من معلميهم.

 

ما هي توقعات الوالد أو ولي الأمر؟


يجب على الآباء حضور الاجتماع الأول بين الموجهين والزملاء (يوم المباراة الموجه / الزميل). نظرًا لأن الطلاب يدخلون العلاقة كقاصر ، لا يمكن أن تبدأ العلاقة ما لم يوافق الوالد على المطابقة. يجب أيضًا إبلاغ أولياء الأمور والموافقة على جميع الرحلات التي يقضيها الطالب مع معلمهم. من المتوقع أن يتواصل الآباء مع موظفي TEAK والموجه إذا كانت هناك أي مخاوف بشأن العلاقة.

 

ما هي بعض أنشطة الموجه / الزميل الشائعة؟


لا يجب أن يكون نشاط الموجه / الزميل حدثًا باهظ الثمن. يمكن للموجهين استخدام إبداعهم وتجاربهم الشخصية ومصالحهم المشتركة مع الزميل للمساعدة في التخطيط للوقت معًا. يمكن أن تشمل أنشطة الموجه / الزميل: الذهاب إلى متحف ، أو مشاهدة مسرحية ، أو ممارسة رياضة معًا ، أو مشاهدة فيلم ، أو المشي في الحديقة ، أو مشاركة وجبة معًا. كما تعقد TEAK أيضًا العديد من أحداث الموجهين / الزملاء عدة مرات خلال العام لتوفير مكان للموجهين والزملاء للتفاعل في مجموعات أكبر.
تنظم TEAK العديد من نزهات ونشاطات Mentor / Mentee على مدار العام. تشمل بعض الأمثلة على النزهات السابقة ليالي المباريات وزيارات المتاحف ورحلات Big Apple Circus والأحداث الرياضية.

Featured Background Image

Mentor Program

 

 

Thank you for your interest in TEAK’s Mentor Program. The next opportunity to become a Mentor is in the fall of 2018. At that time, prospective Mentors must attend an information session to be considered for the program. For questions or to request additional information, please contact Vanessa Greer at [email protected] or (212) 288-6678 x120.

 

What is the TEAK Mentor Program?


The Mentor Program provides each TEAK Fellow with a volunteer Mentor who serves as a positive role model, listener, advocate, and friend. Often, TEAK Fellows are the children of immigrants and/or the first generation in their families to be on a college track. It is imperative that these students widen their network of support and be exposed to various adults who can provide perspectives on high school, college, and career paths.

 

When does the Mentor Program begin and end?


Students are matched with a Mentor in the fall of their seventh grade year, with the official “Matching Ceremony” taking place in late October or early November. TEAK hopes to foster long-term and consistent relationships and, therefore, asks Mentors to commit to maintaining the mentorship with Fellows throughout high school. Successful mentoring relationships are ones in which both parties take responsibility for making it work.

 

Unfortunately, there is no guarantee that all applicants will be matched with a Fellow. Prospective Mentors who are not matched in the year in which they apply will be placed at the top of the Prospective Mentor list for the following year.

 

Information Session Schedule


Wednesday, June 27th from 6pm-7pm
Tuesday, July 17th from 6pm-7pm
Thursday, September 6th from 6-7pm NEW SESSION ADDED

 

All information sessions will be held at The TEAK Fellowship located at:
16 West 22nd St, 3rd FL (between 5th and 6th Ave.)
New York, NY 10010

 

Mentor applications will be distributed at the information sessions.

 

What are the expectations of the Mentor?


Mentors must have a college degree, in alignment with the organization’s goal of higher education for its students. Each Mentor should see his/her student at least six times during the year and contact their student at least twice a month via email or phone. TEAK asks that Mentors incur the costs of any events or excursions that they choose to participate in with their student. Mentors should obtain permission from parents for all outings.

 

What are the expectations of the student?


Students are expected to be open and be in frequent communication with his/her Mentor. Students are also expected to respect the mentor/mentee relationship by being punctual, polite, and show a willingness to try new things. Students should not expect or ask for gifts from their Mentors.

 

What are the expectations of the Parent or Guardian?


Parents must attend the first meeting between Mentors and Fellows (the Mentor/Fellow Match Day). As the students are entering the relation as a minor, the relationship cannot begin unless the parent approves the match. Parents must also be informed of and approve all outings the student has with their mentor. Parents are expected to communicate with TEAK staff and the mentor if there are any concerns regarding the relationship.

 

What are some common Mentor/Fellow activities?


A Mentor/Fellow activity does not have to be an expensive event. Mentors can use their creativity, personal experiences, and shared interests with the Fellow to help plan for the time together. Mentor/Fellow activities could include: going to a museum, seeing a play, playing a sport together, seeing a movie, taking a walk in the park, or sharing a meal together. TEAK also holds Mentor/Fellow events several times during the year to provide a venue for Mentors and Fellows to interact in larger groups.
TEAK organizes various Mentor/Mentee outings and events throughout the year. Some examples of previous outings include game nights, museum visits, Big Apple Circus trips, and sporting events.