صورة خلفية مميزة

ياسمين فيرا

 

 

فئة TEAK: كلاسيكيات
المدرسة الثانوية: مدرسة سانت بول
الكلية: جامعة كولومبيا ، بكالوريوس في الرياضيات التطبيقية

 

ماذا كنت تفعل مؤخرا؟ 
من الناحية المهنية ، كنت أعمل على بناء تصميم الجرافيك وأعمال تطوير الويب منذ العمل في TEAK. لقد كنت محظوظًا بما يكفي لأن يكون لدي TEAK كعميل رائع وأنا أتطلع إلى إصدار النشرات الإخبارية الإلكترونية كل شهر. إنها تساعد حقًا على إبقائي في الحلقة! لقد تعاملت مع عملاء جدد ، وخاصة المنظمات غير الربحية في المدينة ومنطقة Tri-State. على الرغم من أنني أتطلع إلى التوسع ، إلا أنني أستمتع بالعمل مع المنظمات غير الربحية والمساعدة في دفع مهامهم إلى الأمام بخبرتي ومهاراتي.

 
أنا شخصياً تزوجت للتو! التقيت أنا وزوجي الآن في مدرسة سانت بول وذهبت إلى جامعة كولومبيا معًا. في الذكرى السنوية العاشرة ، قررنا أن نتزوج للاحتفال بالذكرى السنوية نفسها والاحتفال بهذا الحدث الهام. علمتني TEAK قيمة بناء مجتمع وأنا فخور بالقرية الصغيرة الداعمة التي بنيناها أنا وزوجي. نحن محظوظون لأن لدينا العديد من الأصدقاء والعائلة الذين دعموا علاقتنا على مر السنين وحتى أكثر حظًا حيث تمكن الكثيرون من الظهور بإشعار قبل شهر فقط! أشرف صديقنا العزيز من سانت بول على حفل الزفاف وحضر حفل الزفاف كل من نانا آموه ('10 ، الفئة 09) ويوليا ميخايلوفسكا ('6 ، الفئة 09) ، بالإضافة إلى موظفة TEAK السابقة ، فيفيانا بنجوميا.

 

Nana Amoh ('09، Class 6)، Yasmin Vera ('09، Class 6)، موظفة TEAK السابقة Viviana Benjumea و Yuliya Mykhaylovska ('09، Class 6)

الذاكرة المفضلة في TEAK:
كانت إحدى الذكريات المفضلة لدي في TEAK هي العودة من المدرسة أثناء فترات الراحة والتواصل مع الجميع. على الرغم من مرور عدة أشهر منذ أن تحدث الكثير منا ، كان من السهل دائمًا المتابعة من آخر مرة توقفنا فيها. لقد كان دائمًا اجتماعًا دافئًا ومساحة آمنة للحديث عن الارتفاعات والانخفاضات في الفصل الدراسي الماضي.

 

نصيحة لزملاء TEAK الحاليين:
ستسمع باستمرار كيف أن TEAK هي عائلة وهي بالفعل كذلك. تذكر دائمًا أنك محاط بأشخاص يتمتعون بمهارات مختلفة ومستعدون لمساعدتك بأي طريقة إذا طلبت ذلك ، بالإضافة إلى امتلاك مهاراتك الخاصة التي يمكنك استخدامها لمساعدة الآخرين. هذا هو العطاء والأخذ المستمر الذي يجعل TEAK رائعًا.

 

هل يجوز للزملاء الاتصال بك؟ 
بالطبع بكل تأكيد! أنا دائمًا متحمس للتواصل مع جميع الزملاء!

 

الخريجون! هل لديك أخبار لمشاركتها؟ دعنا نعرف! البريد الإلكتروني [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

Featured Background Image

Yasmin Vera

 

 

TEAK Class: Classics
High School: St. Paul’s School
College: Columbia University, BS in Applied Mathematics

 

What have you been up to lately? 
Professionally, I have been working on building my graphic design and web development business since working at TEAK. I’ve been fortunate enough to have TEAK as an amazing client and I look forward to making the e-newsletters each month. It really helps keep me in the loop! I have taken on new clients, mainly non-profit organizations in the city and Tri-State area. Though I’m looking to expand, I do enjoy working with non-profits and helping to push their missions forward with my experience and skills.

 
Personally, I just got married! My now husband and I met at St Paul’s School and went on to Columbia University together. On our 10th anniversary, we decided to get married to keep our same anniversary and celebrate the milestone. TEAK taught me the value of building a community and I’m proud of the little supportive village my husband and I have built. We are lucky to have so many friends and family who have supported our relationship throughout the years and even luckier that so many were able to show up with only a month’s notice! Our good friend from St Paul’s officiated the wedding and TEAK alums Nana Amoh (’09, Class 6) and Yuliya Mykhaylovska (’09, Class 6) were in attendance, as well as former TEAK employee, Viviana Benjumea.

 

Nana Amoh (’09, Class 6), Yasmin Vera (’09, Class 6), TEAK Former Employee Viviana Benjumea, and Yuliya Mykhaylovska (’09, Class 6)

Favorite Memory at TEAK:
One of my favorite memories at TEAK was coming back from school during breaks and reconnecting with everyone. Even though it had been months since many of us spoke, it was always easy to just pick up where we last left off. It was always a warm reunion and a safe space to talk about the highs and lows of the last semester.

 

Advice for current TEAK Fellows:
You’ll constantly hear how TEAK is a family and it really is. Always remember you are surrounded by people with different skills who are willing to help you in anyway if you ask, as well as having your own skills that you can use to help others. It’s that constant give and take that makes TEAK great.

 

Is it alright for Fellows to contact you? 
Of course! I’m always excited to connect with any and all Fellows!

 

Alumni! Have news to share? Let us know! Email [email protected]