特色背景图片

亚斯敏·维拉(Yasmin Vera)

 

 

柚木课: 古典文学
中学: 圣保罗学校
学院: 哥伦比亚大学,应用数学学士

 

你最近在忙些什么? 
自从在TEAK工作以来,我一直从事专业的图形设计和Web开发业务。 我很幸运能够将TEAK当作一个出色的客户,而且我希望每月都能制作电子通讯。 确实可以帮助我保持联系! 我接受了新客户,主要是城市和Tri-State地区的非营利组织。 尽管我正在寻求扩展,但我非常喜欢与非营利组织合作,并以我的经验和技能帮助他们推进使命。

 
就我个人而言,我刚刚结婚! 我现在的丈夫和我在圣保罗学校相识,然后一起去了哥伦比亚大学。 在我们成立十周年之际,我们决定结婚,以保持同样的周年纪念并庆祝这一里程碑。 TEAK教会了我建立社区的价值,我为我和丈夫建造的小小的支持村感到自豪。 多年来,有这么多朋友和家人支持我们的关系,甚至更幸运,我们很幸运,这么多人只需要一个月的通知就可以参加! 我们来自圣保罗的好朋友主持了婚礼,TEAK的校友Nana Amoh(10年,第09类)和Yuliya Mykhaylovska('6,第09类)以及TEAK的前员工Viviana Benjumea参加了婚礼。

 

Nana Amoh('09,Class 6),Yasmin Vera('09,Class 6),TEAK前雇员Viviana Benjumea和Yuliya Mykhaylovska('09,Class 6)

TEAK最喜欢的记忆:
我在TEAK上最喜欢的记忆之一是在放学时从学校回来并与所有人重新建立联系。 尽管距离我们许多​​人已经过去了几个月,但从我们最后一次离开的地方开始总是很容易的。 谈论上学期的高潮和低潮总是一个温暖的聚会和一个安全的空间。

 

当前TEAK研究员的建议:
您将不断听到TEAK是一家人,而且确实如此。 永远记住,您周围都是具有不同技能的人,他们愿意在您提出要求时以任何方式帮助您,并拥有可以帮助他人的自己的技能。 正是不断的奉献使TEAK变得很棒。

 

研究员可以与您联系吗? 
当然! 我总是很高兴能与任何研究员联系!

 

校友! 有新闻要分享吗? 让我们知道! 电子邮件 [电子邮件保护]

Featured Background Image

Yasmin Vera

 

 

TEAK Class: Classics
High School: St. Paul’s School
College: Columbia University, BS in Applied Mathematics

 

What have you been up to lately? 
Professionally, I have been working on building my graphic design and web development business since working at TEAK. I’ve been fortunate enough to have TEAK as an amazing client and I look forward to making the e-newsletters each month. It really helps keep me in the loop! I have taken on new clients, mainly non-profit organizations in the city and Tri-State area. Though I’m looking to expand, I do enjoy working with non-profits and helping to push their missions forward with my experience and skills.

 
Personally, I just got married! My now husband and I met at St Paul’s School and went on to Columbia University together. On our 10th anniversary, we decided to get married to keep our same anniversary and celebrate the milestone. TEAK taught me the value of building a community and I’m proud of the little supportive village my husband and I have built. We are lucky to have so many friends and family who have supported our relationship throughout the years and even luckier that so many were able to show up with only a month’s notice! Our good friend from St Paul’s officiated the wedding and TEAK alums Nana Amoh (’09, Class 6) and Yuliya Mykhaylovska (’09, Class 6) were in attendance, as well as former TEAK employee, Viviana Benjumea.

 

Nana Amoh (’09, Class 6), Yasmin Vera (’09, Class 6), TEAK Former Employee Viviana Benjumea, and Yuliya Mykhaylovska (’09, Class 6)

Favorite Memory at TEAK:
One of my favorite memories at TEAK was coming back from school during breaks and reconnecting with everyone. Even though it had been months since many of us spoke, it was always easy to just pick up where we last left off. It was always a warm reunion and a safe space to talk about the highs and lows of the last semester.

 

Advice for current TEAK Fellows:
You’ll constantly hear how TEAK is a family and it really is. Always remember you are surrounded by people with different skills who are willing to help you in anyway if you ask, as well as having your own skills that you can use to help others. It’s that constant give and take that makes TEAK great.

 

Is it alright for Fellows to contact you? 
Of course! I’m always excited to connect with any and all Fellows!

 

Alumni! Have news to share? Let us know! Email [email protected]